64 Sunshine Galaxy is just what Britain will feel like in ten years.
 
HomeHome  TwitterTwitter  YouTubeYouTube  SearchSearch  GintendoGintendo  GRcadeGRcade  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

 

 July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Buskalilly
Eternatus
Buskalilly

Posts : 12233
Points : 12378
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 30
Location : Nagano

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyMon 7 Oct 2013 - 13:07

The best one is Midnight Resistance and all they do is waffle....
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
The Next Reggie
Balladeer

Posts : 22601
Points : 21458
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 31
Location : Admintown

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyMon 7 Oct 2013 - 13:29

Okay, I'll be honest: my main reservation about doing a podcast is that it would make Admintendo in its current guise obsolete. Large chunks of text < audio. Trouble is, myself and Stu (especially Stu) prefer writing to talking. I don't want to be a Luddite about this, and if everyone wants to do a podcast then I'd rather see it happen (it sounds like fun!); but I'd rather see Stu's backing behind it, or a reason why this won't die out like the old NGamer forum did this year, if the two attempt to coexist.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
masofdas
Giygas
masofdas

Posts : 20352
Points : 20665
Join date : 2013-01-18
Age : 30
Location : VITA Island

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyMon 7 Oct 2013 - 13:36

I agree balla hence why I suggested doing it around the end of the year award / vote thing, I wasn't on the old forum so not sure what it's all about. As it's a special thing like end of year review and just do that with Q1,2,3 being normal Admintendos.
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
The Next Reggie
Balladeer

Posts : 22601
Points : 21458
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 31
Location : Admintown

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyMon 7 Oct 2013 - 14:09

I'd be okay with that. I initially suggested an annual or biannual podcast. But I'll fit in with what the forum wants, and I know that Stu will do the same. He's a lovely chap, is Stu.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Crumpy Andy
Rotating Platform
Crumpy Andy

Posts : 4446
Points : 4450
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 28
Location : The South

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyMon 7 Oct 2013 - 16:19

Personally I think there's always a place for Admintendo as it sums up the whole quarter whereas a podcast isn't a big ol' physical record of what has been and done. I see no reason for one to step on the other.
Back to top Go down
JayMoyles
Farore
JayMoyles

Posts : 14702
Points : 13931
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 27
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyMon 7 Oct 2013 - 22:46

Yeah, I follow Andy's reasoning. A GNamer podcast would be an informal chat really, and would probably go over some stuff Admintendo doesn't like film and TV. Admintendo would be a lot more gaming-centric and informative, summing up the quarter. It's unlikely a GNamer podcast would go over anything current, beyond a cursory "so what've you been playing lads?"
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Buskalilly
Eternatus
Buskalilly

Posts : 12233
Points : 12378
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 30
Location : Nagano

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyTue 8 Oct 2013 - 15:11

A nice chat, maybe answering some silly questions... that's all I can see it being, really. I certainly don't foresee many people who aren't already on the forum listening to it.

Right, I'll make a proper thread for this when I've looked into programs/ equipment for making and uploading it but I won't rush into it. We'll try and put one together at the end of the year and if people enjoy listening/ taking part then we'll do more.

Sorry this turned into a podcast conversation. Admintendo was great guys! But Stu can sod off for sneaking in a Pokemon spoiler.
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
The Next Reggie
Balladeer

Posts : 22601
Points : 21458
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 31
Location : Admintown

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyTue 8 Oct 2013 - 15:37

Seconding that. Boo Boo Boo Boo Boo Boo 
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
NintenDUCK
Vote Thread
NintenDUCK

Posts : 938
Points : 957
Join date : 2013-01-18
Age : 23
Location : The floor.

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyTue 8 Oct 2013 - 18:09

A podcast could be quite entertaining but it could be a lot of work. I'm okay with reading them anyway and have no issues with it remaining in the realms of text.
Great read, too guys Grin
Back to top Go down
The_Jaster
Baby Brush God
The_Jaster

Posts : 10670
Points : 10760
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 36
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyTue 8 Oct 2013 - 20:12

An annual podcast sounds great!

----

I have to disagree to a point that Nintendo squandered their lead, I think it's pretty smart of them to be releasing the big guns around spring time as ps4/one will still be in their launch window periods & perhaps might not look as appealing as wii U which will have the likes of smash bros, bayonetta 2 & MK8.
Back to top Go down
Admin
Ice Climber
Admin

Posts : 3439
Points : 3000
Join date : 2008-08-19
Age : 7

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyFri 11 Oct 2013 - 23:12

Any podcast ideas have my blessing, and I'm glad everyone is so enthusiastic about it. As far as me personally being in an actual podcast goes, I still need convincing. I'm not even a keen telephone-using guy.

As for Admintendo, this session is the most fun I've had out of the 'Me and Balla' editions produced thus far, purely because we've had two previous meet-ups (duo and quartet) to build on and I think it showed. Things look good for the next special guest edition! I'd love to see us further refine the format.

Apologies for the Pokémon spoiler by the way, but it simply filled me with an uncontrollable level of rage.
Back to top Go down
http://messedupcables.forumotion.net
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 40
Location : North Midlands, England

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptySat 12 Oct 2013 - 9:16

I'd be happy to contribute to a podcast or a new Admintendo but I have no other perspective than Nintendo.
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
The Next Reggie
Balladeer

Posts : 22601
Points : 21458
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 31
Location : Admintown

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyThu 21 Nov 2013 - 17:38

Right, CVG have done a podcast.  And they call the Wii U last-gen.  I think we no longer have any choice: we need to retaliate.  WII SHALL FIGHT THEM ON THE BEACHES! DAMN YOU!

EDIT: To be fair, they end up with a big Nintendo push.


Last edited by Balladeer on Thu 21 Nov 2013 - 18:24; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
masofdas
Giygas
masofdas

Posts : 20352
Points : 20665
Join date : 2013-01-18
Age : 30
Location : VITA Island

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyThu 21 Nov 2013 - 18:21

It can't be last gen at the worst it's current gen, I can't wait for a podcast I'm so up for doing one. I talk about how great looks in 1080p.
Back to top Go down
Admin
Ice Climber
Admin

Posts : 3439
Points : 3000
Join date : 2008-08-19
Age : 7

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyThu 21 Nov 2013 - 21:54

Wii U is as next gen as I'll be bothering this time round. Nobody scoffed at Xbox 360 last gen for being extremely early to the party, so why this technological snobbery? It's all about the games, man, which Wii U finally seems to be delivering.
Back to top Go down
http://messedupcables.forumotion.net
masofdas
Giygas
masofdas

Posts : 20352
Points : 20665
Join date : 2013-01-18
Age : 30
Location : VITA Island

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptySun 24 Nov 2013 - 11:25

But 360 had better tech then the gen before it, but can't really remember that many people moaning about the Wii being sub-par in tech terms behind 360 & PS3.

Anyone I'm up for podcast if you do it or to just to the skype messaging. I think it be a great one to do be lot's to talk baout like 1st year of the Wii U, top 10 Wii U games, Annual Awards and the two BBC of power.

I guess Q4 will be done late Dec or early Jan, after everything above and Christmas.

I bring up the PS4 & Xbox One, I will have a PS4 and lot's of game's so will be able to talk about that. I am still very much tempted to pick up a xbone, not sure if anyone else is getting one but I might be able to talk about that aswell.

Back to top Go down
Admin
Ice Climber
Admin

Posts : 3439
Points : 3000
Join date : 2008-08-19
Age : 7

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptySun 24 Nov 2013 - 19:36

@masofdas wrote:
But 360 had better tech then the gen before it, but can't really remember that many people moaning about the Wii being sub-par in tech terms behind 360 & PS3.
Loads of people moaned about the Wii's technical capabilities right from the start. It was one of the standard excuses for lazy developers all the way through the console's lifespan. Meh
Back to top Go down
http://messedupcables.forumotion.net
The_Jaster
Baby Brush God
The_Jaster

Posts : 10670
Points : 10760
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 36
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyTue 26 Nov 2013 - 18:40

Too many folk have muddied the waters to what next gen actually means, for them it represents graphical power.....how they came up with that I have no idea but we all know it means the next iteration of a console.

I've always liked this snippet from a GFaQs post discussing what is/isn't next gen (this is off the top of my head) "my son wouldn't automatically become my brother just because he's taller than me"
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
The Next Reggie
Balladeer

Posts : 22601
Points : 21458
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 31
Location : Admintown

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyTue 26 Nov 2013 - 18:54

Excellent quote. I may well steal it.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
masofdas
Giygas
masofdas

Posts : 20352
Points : 20665
Join date : 2013-01-18
Age : 30
Location : VITA Island

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyTue 26 Nov 2013 - 19:12

Yeah good stuff Jas, I think problem is look at the NES to SNES to N64 to Cube it was always the next console is more powerful. And some are still that way in thinking when the 360 came out I was wondering how many bits it was.
Back to top Go down
The_Jaster
Baby Brush God
The_Jaster

Posts : 10670
Points : 10760
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 36
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyWed 27 Nov 2013 - 2:07

Haha that died out with the Dreamcast & then we got the new fangled buzz words like "the emotion engine" etc oh & steal away for it isn't mine Laughing
Back to top Go down
Buskalilly
Eternatus
Buskalilly

Posts : 12233
Points : 12378
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 30
Location : Nagano

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptyWed 27 Nov 2013 - 22:58

Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Axis1500
Vote Thread
Axis1500

Posts : 992
Points : 1064
Join date : 2013-01-15
Location : The Ruins

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptySun 29 Dec 2013 - 1:25

One good thing now, with all the consoles out, hopefully the next gen debate will cease.

The Wii U is current gen. As is the Ouya, the PS4 and the Xbox one.
The PS3, 360 and Wii were last gen.
Next Gen is the PS5, Xbox Two, and Whatever Nintendo calls their machine.
Back to top Go down
masofdas
Giygas
masofdas

Posts : 20352
Points : 20665
Join date : 2013-01-18
Age : 30
Location : VITA Island

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptySun 29 Dec 2013 - 11:16

Sorry I disagree, I will still be calling Xbox One & PS4 next gen for the foreseeable future.

Like when Ubisoft show of there two assassins creed games this year they will say current (360, ps3) and next gen (ps4, xbone) games (not sure where to put wii u) or when kojima tweeted the other day why to get the next gen version of MGV ground zeroes. Or EA's press release the other day when they said there still committed to bringing games to current gen and new gen (someone's friendly with Microsoft). The tomb raider trailer, says it's now on next gen.

It seems most of the industry is still calling ps4 & xbone next gen.
Back to top Go down
The_Jaster
Baby Brush God
The_Jaster

Posts : 10670
Points : 10760
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 36
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 EmptySun 29 Dec 2013 - 13:44

Then they'd be wrong as the consoles are out its officially the current generation, the reason you're still hearing some devs say current & next gen as they've turned into buzz words to entice people into buying the new systems as they simple aren't going to say "last gen" as it sounds like a negative or a step backwards.

A better way to describe them would be old & new gen but thats not going to happen. (Because of the above reason)
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)   July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer) - Page 2 Empty

Back to top Go down
 
July - September 2013 Quarterly Review: Admintendo 3 (The Prisoner of Azkabanhammer)
Back to top 
Page 2 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 Similar topics
-
» New Update July 19, 2013
» Target toy Sale 23rd July
» July 6th Birthday Greetings!
» Toys R Us 20% off store wide 17th-19th July
» July 20th - Happy Birthday!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
GNamer Forum :: GNamer Forum :: GNamer Community-
Jump to: