Please go vote in the 2019 Annual Awards! We've only had one voting thread all decade...
 
HomeHome  TwitterTwitter  YouTubeYouTube  SearchSearch  GintendoGintendo  GRcadeGRcade  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share
 

 Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1 ... 6 ... 8, 9, 10 ... 19 ... 29  Next
AuthorMessage
The_Jaster
I'M SO LONELY
The_Jaster

Posts : 10240
Points : 10330
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyMon 6 May 2013 - 21:40

They're pretty much impossible to dunk in tea too as the tea will have a tonne of cookie bits in it.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 21258_maryland-gooeys

Pros:
Great to dunk
nice thin layer of chocolate in the centre


Cons:
can only be dunked once otherwise you'd end up with a dollop of chocolate in yer tea.
May be too sweet for some.

79%
Back to top Go down
SuperPaperLink
F-Zero Rookie
SuperPaperLink

Posts : 127
Points : 127
Join date : 2013-02-02
Age : 26

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyMon 6 May 2013 - 23:24

JayMoyles wrote:
Balladeer wrote:
Naughty Cheese is filthy. All of it. Apart from cheese on pizzas, oddly enough; but as a pure foodstuff, it's disgusting.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 KJVRA

Laughing Laughing
Back to top Go down
fronkhead
Disciple of Scullion
fronkhead

Posts : 1616
Points : 1694
Join date : 2013-01-18

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyTue 7 May 2013 - 0:12

Really enjoyed reading the recent reviews. How did I not think of reviewing Oreos before too???

Agreed on the Pringles front. While my favourite flavour is Sour Cream and Onion, the problem I have with them is the added Monosodium Glutamate -- it makes me really, really thirsty. That and the whole 'made from dehydrated potatoes' thing, but boy are they delicious.

I love eating cheese as a snack. Recently bought the Cathedral City cheddar snack packs, and they are really tasty.

The best crisps for me are probably Tyrrells. Really good flavours (especially the cheese and onion) and the crisps themselves are nicely cooked. Addictive though...
Back to top Go down
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11468
Points : 11606
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 29
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyTue 7 May 2013 - 20:28

I enjoy Mccoy's but the problem is that every flavour is the same; Mccoy's flavour.

Phillips wrote:

The most lick-able thing on the planet

Did you read Guest's post a while back?
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Dusty Knackers
Cooltrainer
Dusty Knackers

Posts : 792
Points : 813
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 34
Location : West Midlands

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyWed 8 May 2013 - 4:42

Toilet Water

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Z

Pros:

Cool and refreshing
Free of charge
It's just lying there
Easily topped-up
Calorie free

Cons:

Can be hard to reach
What's this blue stuff being mixed with it?
"GET YOUR HEAD OUT OF THE TOILET, YOU WEIRDO!"
What do you mean toilet water isn't a snack?!
Escorted from the premises


3%

Don't drink Crapston's Toilet Water, take your business elsewhere.
Back to top Go down
The_Jaster
I'M SO LONELY
The_Jaster

Posts : 10240
Points : 10330
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyWed 8 May 2013 - 7:11

Buskalilly wrote:
I enjoy Mccoy's but the problem is that every flavour is the same; Mccoy's flavour.

Phillips wrote:

The most lick-able thing on the planet

Did you read Guest's post a while back?

Now that's funny.
Back to top Go down
JayMoyles
Farore's Courage
JayMoyles

Posts : 14067
Points : 13380
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 26
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyWed 8 May 2013 - 17:19

Dusty Knackers wrote:
Toilet Water

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 7ad
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 21209
Points : 20138
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyWed 8 May 2013 - 17:34

Dusty trying too hard again. Razz

In "related" news, nupkin doesn't think she'll be able to eat a Gregg's sausage roll ever again after Guest's verdict.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
beemoh
Koopaling


Posts : 2007
Points : 2050
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 34
Location : Writing and arithmetic

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyWed 8 May 2013 - 18:03

That's no bad thing. It's if she gets too enthusiastic about eating them you've got a problem.
Back to top Go down
Treesmurf
Ice Climber
Treesmurf

Posts : 2881
Points : 2879
Join date : 2013-01-17
Age : 30
Location : Manneh

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyWed 8 May 2013 - 22:53

24 Jaffa Cakes

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 011223

Pros:
Dispels the "chocolate and fruit don't work together" trend by getting the ratio just right.
Low in fat (I think).
A good source of energy.
There's 24 of the little blighters!

Cons:
Can get a bit dry after about 17.
Easy to share so people aren't afraid to ask for one.

87%


Last edited by treesmurf11 on Wed 8 May 2013 - 22:56; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : So I don't look like scum with my rubbish review presentation)
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/user/treesmurf11/featured
The Cappuccino Kid
Brush God
The Cappuccino Kid

Posts : 4559
Points : 4676
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 101
Location : East of Mombasa

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyWed 8 May 2013 - 23:53

You ate 24 Jaffa Cakes? Bloody hell! I'm not the biggest fan of them truth be told.
Back to top Go down
nupkin
F-Zero Rookie
nupkin

Posts : 136
Points : 136
Join date : 2013-03-25
Location : London

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyThu 9 May 2013 - 10:12

Where I come from, a "Jaffa" is a protestant. That's right, my home town is the only town in Scotland which practices sectarian violence.

Balladeer wrote:
In "related" news, nupkin doesn't think she'll be able to eat a Gregg's sausage roll ever again after Guest's verdict.
And yes, it's true, but Guest's obscene review hasn't put me off all the other products my local Greggs has to offer. Apple Danishes and Strawberry Tarts are gobbled up in a matter of seconds!
Back to top Go down
The Cappuccino Kid
Brush God
The Cappuccino Kid

Posts : 4559
Points : 4676
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 101
Location : East of Mombasa

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyThu 9 May 2013 - 10:37

You can't be Scottish, write 'gobbled' and call Guest obscene! Talk about kicking a man when he's down. Didn't you hear? Guest drank himself to death with grapefruit juice whilst struggling to open a child-proof medicine bottle in Northern Cyprus.
Back to top Go down
nupkin
F-Zero Rookie
nupkin

Posts : 136
Points : 136
Join date : 2013-03-25
Location : London

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyThu 9 May 2013 - 10:40

I'm so sorry, I had no idea. No
Back to top Go down
Treesmurf
Ice Climber
Treesmurf

Posts : 2881
Points : 2879
Join date : 2013-01-17
Age : 30
Location : Manneh

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyThu 9 May 2013 - 23:33

Phillips wrote:
You ate 24 Jaffa Cakes? Bloody hell! I'm not the biggest fan of them truth be told.
It's hardly even a snack if you're not eating 24.
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/user/treesmurf11/featured
The_Jaster
I'M SO LONELY
The_Jaster

Posts : 10240
Points : 10330
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyThu 9 May 2013 - 23:53

nupkin wrote:
Where I come from, a "Jaffa" is a protestant. That's right, my home town is the only town in Scotland which practices sectarian violence.

I highly doubt that (sadly) its just other towns are better at hiding it.
Back to top Go down
SuperPaperLink
F-Zero Rookie
SuperPaperLink

Posts : 127
Points : 127
Join date : 2013-02-02
Age : 26

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyFri 10 May 2013 - 11:01

treesmurf11 wrote:
Phillips wrote:
You ate 24 Jaffa Cakes? Bloody hell! I'm not the biggest fan of them truth be told.
It's hardly even a snack if you're not eating 24.

FACT.

Another pro/con however you look at it is they're easy to take down in one bite.
Back to top Go down
The Cappuccino Kid
Brush God
The Cappuccino Kid

Posts : 4559
Points : 4676
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 101
Location : East of Mombasa

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyFri 10 May 2013 - 11:33

Marks & Spencer Full On Flavour Crisps - Sweet Thai Chilli

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Slide1

Pros:

Look fantastic - none of the overbaked nonsense here
A solid crunch
Smells authentic, I guess

Cons:

Where the hell is the taste?
The stalest crisp I've eating in a long time
Poor value for money
Not even addictive - a huge faux-pas in the world of crisps

43%

Full On Flavour, my ass! There's just none of the underlying sweetness that you'd get from a similar bag, like Walkers Sensations. You can't call your crisps by this name and have them taste like that. You're not fooling me, Marks/Spencer.
Back to top Go down
The_Jaster
I'M SO LONELY
The_Jaster

Posts : 10240
Points : 10330
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyTue 14 May 2013 - 21:25

Dairy Milk Jelly popping candy shells
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Cdm-marvellous-creations-je

Mini Review: The jellies taste like the blue & pink things from bassets liquorice all sorts, goes surprisingly well with the chocolate and the shells add a nice crunch.

95%
Back to top Go down
The Cappuccino Kid
Brush God
The Cappuccino Kid

Posts : 4559
Points : 4676
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 101
Location : East of Mombasa

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyWed 15 May 2013 - 1:27

DAMMIT! I was just speaking to my mates about them on the way back from the pub - I was meaning to pick up a bar of that! I'll get one tomorrow. Too half-cut to do a review of my scran just now, truth be told.
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 21209
Points : 20138
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyFri 17 May 2013 - 7:17

Cadbury's Creme Eggs

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 A-cracked-cadbury-creme-egg

Mini-review: The Cadbury's chocolate is lovely, but that's where the fun stops. The muck in the middle is cloying, and you feel awful after eating it. (Link.) They're a pain to unwrap as well. Heavily overrated.

25%
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
The Cappuccino Kid
Brush God
The Cappuccino Kid

Posts : 4559
Points : 4676
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 101
Location : East of Mombasa

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyFri 17 May 2013 - 10:21

You're on your own there, Balladeer. The whole point of the Creme Egg is the muck in the middle. I wouldn't spend an afternoon wolfing them, but I'd multiply that score by three at a minimum.

I tried one of those Marvelous Creations bars that Jaster reviewed. Pretty good!
Back to top Go down
beemoh
Koopaling


Posts : 2007
Points : 2050
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 34
Location : Writing and arithmetic

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyFri 17 May 2013 - 16:27

Balladeer

*Wrong
*Also not a snack

2%
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 21209
Points : 20138
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyFri 17 May 2013 - 16:52

Clearly I must reinvent myself as a snack to remedy this.

I'll probably have the same opinion about Creme Eggs though.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
JayMoyles
Farore's Courage
JayMoyles

Posts : 14067
Points : 13380
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 26
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 EmptyFri 17 May 2013 - 18:18

Balladeer wrote:
Cadbury's Creme Eggs


Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 IEN2gIh

Balladeer wrote:
25%

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 WyNrd
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 9 Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome
Back to top 
Page 9 of 29Go to page : Previous  1 ... 6 ... 8, 9, 10 ... 19 ... 29  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Hasbro's 2.5 foot millenium Falcon
» Scid vs. PC 4.5
» WSCE Rating List for Season 2
» Sonas: Overall review of the FIDE rating system
» Critical moments in chess(2010)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
GNamer Forum :: GNamer Forum :: Off Topic-
Jump to: