If You Can’t Stand The Heat Get Out Of This Indie Direct
 
HomeHome  TwitterTwitter  YouTubeYouTube  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  GintendoGintendo  GRcadeGRcade  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share
 

 Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1 ... 12 ... 21, 22, 23 ... 25 ... 29  Next
AuthorMessage
fronkhead
Disciple of Scullion
fronkhead

Posts : 1616
Points : 1694
Join date : 2013-01-18

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyWed 22 Jul 2015 - 23:44

Wow, I actually really want to try that. Was picturing it in my mind while I was waiting for your image to load, and I was hoping it would have toffee chocolate around the edges. Yes!!! -- reminds me a bit of those Gold chocolate bars with the golden coating. Forgot their name but they were great.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The_Jaster
Tenderloin Minimise
The_Jaster

Posts : 9981
Points : 10071
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyThu 23 Jul 2015 - 0:15

Do you mean caramac?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Crumpy Andy
Baby Brush God
Crumpy Andy

Posts : 4301
Points : 4305
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 27
Location : The South

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyThu 23 Jul 2015 - 7:25

I was assuming he meant Gold bars Laughing
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11070
Points : 11207
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyThu 23 Jul 2015 - 16:42

I think it's gold he means, but the chocolate in a gold is just like caramac.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20162
Points : 19163
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyThu 23 Jul 2015 - 16:46

I had a Gold Bar the other day. Mini-review - amazing taste but too small, Gold Chunky Version please, 9/10.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
The_Jaster
Tenderloin Minimise
The_Jaster

Posts : 9981
Points : 10071
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyThu 23 Jul 2015 - 21:50

andyman949 wrote:
I was assuming he meant Gold bars Laughing

Drunkalilly wrote:
I think it's gold he means, but the chocolate in a gold is just like caramac.

This is why I said caramac because I assume he wouldn't forget the name when he actually said it. Laughing
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The Cappuccino Kid
Baby Brush God
The Cappuccino Kid

Posts : 4387
Points : 4500
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 100
Location : East of Mombasa

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyThu 23 Jul 2015 - 23:32

FFS.

From here on in, for every day that someone doesn't do a snack review in the snack reviews thread, I'm going to reveal a letter of Balladeer's real name.

First letter:

Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20162
Points : 19163
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyFri 24 Jul 2015 - 8:42

Argh, I'd better expand...  Aww!

Gold bars (no, not that kind)

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Gold1

Pros:
-That caramel chocolate.  It is absolutely delicious.  More chocolates should do this.
-Crunchy biscuit in the middle is satisfyingly crunchy.  
-Thicker than a Caramac, and more biscuit in.

Cons:
-Needs to be bigger to be truly satisfying.
-Not as common in shops as they used to be.

Verdict: A brilliant brilliant chocolate bar.  Shame they're so hard to get hold of.

89%
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
The_Jaster
Tenderloin Minimise
The_Jaster

Posts : 9981
Points : 10071
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyFri 24 Jul 2015 - 10:11

The Cappuccino kid's anger

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 20131230-202357

Pros:
- An angry Scotsman is always funny.
- Allows me to post Still game memes.
- if we don't do these reviews balla's real name will be revealed.

Cons:
- tastes like the hulk trying to thread a bit of wool through a needle.

Verdict: Pure mince.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20162
Points : 19163
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyFri 24 Jul 2015 - 10:24

Laughing Post of the year thus far.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyFri 24 Jul 2015 - 10:30

The Jaster? The Master, more like! Applause
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The_Jaster
Tenderloin Minimise
The_Jaster

Posts : 9981
Points : 10071
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptySat 25 Jul 2015 - 20:24

Ahh ye's are too kind. Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11070
Points : 11207
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptySun 26 Jul 2015 - 17:09

Jaster's Joke Review

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Blessed_2010618b

Pros
Made me chuckle
Further delayed Cappa revealing the Balls Man's real name

Cons
Nationalism; he just likes Scots
Tasted like the warm fart of an elderly man oblivious to you tying your laces behind them.


10/10
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
The_Jaster
Tenderloin Minimise
The_Jaster

Posts : 9981
Points : 10071
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptySun 26 Jul 2015 - 17:23

Laughing I like how I'm just Brian Blessed now as well. (time for an avatar change I think)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The Cappuccino Kid
Baby Brush God
The Cappuccino Kid

Posts : 4387
Points : 4500
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 100
Location : East of Mombasa

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptySun 26 Jul 2015 - 23:41

WHAAAAAAAAT?!?! Scandalous behavior!

The_Jaster:

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Image
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyThu 30 Jul 2015 - 17:32

Cadbury Dairy Milk Presents... Marvellous Creations Rocky Mallow Road

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 CDM-MCS-Rocky-Mallow-Road-47g-Wrap_FRONT-680x365

What a mouthful that title is! Sadly, the bar is not a mouthful - well, a good one, at least!

DIGRESSION ALERT: Smooth, Zero, smooth...

The fourth in the series of Marvellous Creations, which are fundamentally bars whose design involves asking chimps to pick three things from the list of 'Stuff that can go in chocolate bars' (seriously, you could make one up of your own without too much trouble, like Mint Wafer Sherbet), is probably my third favourite. Nothing touches the superlative Jelly Popping Candy, guys, nothing.

Pros:

  • The wrapper is a nice blue colour
  • The shortcake bits are spot on

Cons:

  • The marshmallow tastes insipid
  • The strawberry taste is too mild

51%
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20162
Points : 19163
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyThu 30 Jul 2015 - 17:39

The jelly popping candy is an Edge 10/10. Beautiful stuff.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
The_Jaster
Tenderloin Minimise
The_Jaster

Posts : 9981
Points : 10071
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyThu 30 Jul 2015 - 17:59

You left out a one con, it is not shaped like a mini chocolate cannon that fires the marshmallow bits into your mouth.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20162
Points : 19163
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyThu 30 Jul 2015 - 21:31

WHAT!? False advertising! DAMN YOU!
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11070
Points : 11207
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyFri 31 Jul 2015 - 6:44

M&Ms and Skittles

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Maxresdefault

I'm sure you've seen this image knocking about the internet, with a "hilarious" caption about the perpetrator being a monster or how much this will wind up someone with OCD. I always saw it and thought it looked right up my street, so last night I went and did it.

Pros
Both sweets taste good
Alternating textures was nice
Couldn't get sick of one sweet or the other


Cons
When you put one of each in your mouth, they don't quite go together
One pack is just the right ammount, both makes you feel ill
AN AFFRONT UNTO GOD


10/10
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13461
Points : 12843
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 25
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyFri 31 Jul 2015 - 16:56

I think my taste buds are confused looking at that. Laughing
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20162
Points : 19163
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyFri 31 Jul 2015 - 17:00

Mine too! For the record, Skittles > Smarties > M&Ms.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13461
Points : 12843
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 25
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyFri 31 Jul 2015 - 17:45

Balladeer wrote:
Mine too!  For the record, Skittles > Smarties > M&Ms.

Skittles are king, but I prefer M&Ms over Smarties - I enjoy the coating on M&Ms over Smarties' coating.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Crumpy Andy
Baby Brush God
Crumpy Andy

Posts : 4301
Points : 4305
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 27
Location : The South

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyFri 31 Jul 2015 - 18:07

Is that including Peanut and Crunchy in the M&M catagory? Because they're my top 2 of all.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13461
Points : 12843
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 25
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 EmptyFri 31 Jul 2015 - 18:35

Crunchy M&Ms are top tier. 10/10 for sure.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 22 Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome
Back to top 
Page 22 of 29Go to page : Previous  1 ... 12 ... 21, 22, 23 ... 25 ... 29  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Hasbro's 2.5 foot millenium Falcon
» Scid vs. PC 4.5
» WSCE Rating List for Season 2
» Sonas: Overall review of the FIDE rating system
» Critical moments in chess(2010)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
GNamer Forum :: GNamer Forum :: Off Topic-
Jump to: