We're All Looking Forward to Scorbunny's Fire/Fighting Evolution
 
HomeHome  TwitterTwitter  YouTubeYouTube  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  GintendoGintendo  GRcadeGRcade  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share
 

 Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1 ... 14 ... 25, 26, 27, 28, 29  Next
AuthorMessage
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13459
Points : 12841
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 25
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyFri 12 Aug 2016 - 23:44

That sounds vile, to be fair. Sick
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11068
Points : 11205
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyMon 15 Aug 2016 - 10:27

Domino's Meateor

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Meateor

Spent Friday evening meeting my girlfriend's bestie, watching the Olympics, befriending a dog, and ordering a Domino's.

Pros
  • Tasted good
  • Filled me up and left me with half a pizza to put in the fridge


Cons
  • Gave me horrendous food poisoning. My belly hurts and I keep doing liquid shits.
  • Put me off eating the half in my fridge


How ironic that I, the Master Cheese, should be slain by a Domino's Pizza. This is horrible, and my week off work has started with me feeling really ill! I powered through my shift on Saturday, despite spending more time on the loo than the shop floor.

10/10
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyMon 15 Aug 2016 - 11:07

Domino's pizzas can be dangerous. I remember a limited edition really spicy one they made a few years back, when I was still in my meat-eating days. I had a slice and thought "Oooh, this is a bit hot", so I had some water and soldiered on. Four slices later I was stood in front of the sink, filling and downing a glass of water, wondering if I'd ever be able to taste anything ever again. No
Back to top Go down
View user profile
gjones
Bandana Waddle Dee
gjones

Posts : 866
Points : 895
Join date : 2015-01-12
Age : 32
Location : Bristol

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyMon 15 Aug 2016 - 11:13

I've had food poisoning off of a Meateor before. I did go drinking/clubbing after it but only had a couple of drinks (so there was the chance of a drink being spiked) but was found by a friend passed out in a pile of sick. Horrendous experience, yet one I am willing to risk again because it's a great pizza. Ate a lot of them during my uni days thanks to those 50% off vouchers, so you'd end up buying £40 quid of pizza for £20, and it would last 3 days.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20148
Points : 19149
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyMon 15 Aug 2016 - 11:27

I may have said before that I'm not a fan of Domino's. This does nothing to change that opinion.

p.s. Go on, I'll bite: why 'the Master Cheese'?
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Crumpy Andy
Baby Brush God
Crumpy Andy

Posts : 4301
Points : 4305
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 27
Location : The South

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyMon 15 Aug 2016 - 11:37

Isn't it a master chief helmet made of domino's boxes? Swear he's posted it on here.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11068
Points : 11205
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyMon 15 Aug 2016 - 12:31

Yeah, when Halo 5 came out Dominos ran a competition to finish it within the first 36 hours, I stayed up all night and marathoned it, won the competition and was crowned the Master Cheese. It's a play on Master Chief, see?

I won the helmet and 4 free pizzas. My favourite moment was the reply to the tweet announcing I won:

Liam ‏@liamions wrote:
@Dominos_UK you said finish the game to earn it, not have the chance to earn it Eh? wouldn't of bothered if I knew!
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20148
Points : 19149
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyMon 15 Aug 2016 - 12:54

That is quite the trophy. Sounds like the wrong way to play a game to me, but fair enough if you had fun!
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11068
Points : 11205
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyMon 15 Aug 2016 - 13:19

It wasn't how I wanted to play the game. I'd planned to ramp the difficulty up and take my time with it but, y'know, helmet and pizza...
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyMon 22 Aug 2016 - 18:12

Just realised - pizza is a snack to Drunka.  Shocked

Cubi Hazelnut Wafers

img:
 

If you've not eaten these, you've never lived. That's right - up to press, most of you have been zombies. Afraid Cube-shaped sweet snack with layers of wafer sandwiching hazelnutty chocolate. Yes.

Pros:

  • Ruddy delicious
  • Made in Italy so European and chic and that

Cons:

  • Limited availability - have only seen in ASDA
  • The bag has a bottom

Mmmm rating: 10/10
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11068
Points : 11205
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyMon 22 Aug 2016 - 22:43

They remind me of something, though I'm not sure what. Look nice though.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20148
Points : 19149
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyMon 22 Aug 2016 - 22:48

I have eaten something very similar if not identical. They are indeed wonderful.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyTue 11 Oct 2016 - 6:56

Walkers Stax (Paprika Flavour)

img:
 

So Jo and I saw these at the weekend and took a punt. They're suspiciously similar to a product that's been on the market for years... modesty prevents me from saying which one, but let's just say Superman's cousin Pring El is not happy.

Pros:

  • Subtler flavour than the leading competitor
  • Limited edition, so novelty factor

Cons:

  • Limited availability - have only seen in ASDA
  • A middling imitation of Those Other Crisps In A Cylindrical Container

Mmmm rating: 6/10


Last edited by ZeroJones on Tue 11 Oct 2016 - 7:05; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The_Jaster
Tenderloin Minimise
The_Jaster

Posts : 9979
Points : 10069
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyTue 11 Oct 2016 - 7:00

Zero wrote:
They're suspiciously similar to a product that's been on the market for years...modesty prevents me from saying which one, but let's just say Superman's cousin Pring El is not happy.

I bet Slazenger are fucking ragin' right now.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 991a_7
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20148
Points : 19149
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyTue 11 Oct 2016 - 9:02

M&S used to do really nice sour cream-flavoured stacker things. After the initial shock, it made me realise how bland sour cream Pringles are in comparison. Can't find them these days, sadly: presume they wilted in the face of more popular competition.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11068
Points : 11205
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyTue 11 Oct 2016 - 17:15

I'm quite a big fan of the Nation's Favourite Convex Crisp so I'll probably give these a go; we've got them in at work.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13459
Points : 12841
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 25
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyWed 23 Nov 2016 - 22:29

Soba Cup Noodles

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Img1479

Caught my eyes in Tesco, and considering I've FINALLY got around to beating Spirit of Justice Case 4, I was tempted to try this.

Regret ensued as I stared at the scraggly mass of noodles in the cup below, stained a murky brown by a sachet of what was presumably soy sauce given ever so kindly with the product. Regret turned to disgust as I poked at the lump of some green vegetable that had made its way into this abomination. Disgust turned to a cloying aftertaste which I had to get rid of with something sweet.

All in all, this gets a rating of:

(mild AA6-4 spoilers, watch until the screen fades to black, and apologies for not finding an actual image of the moment I wanted!)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20148
Points : 19149
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyThu 24 Nov 2016 - 8:45

That's an amazing reaction Jay. Applause
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
The_Jaster
Tenderloin Minimise
The_Jaster

Posts : 9979
Points : 10069
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyThu 24 Nov 2016 - 10:32

Is there any noodles of this variety that are actually any good?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11068
Points : 11205
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyThu 24 Nov 2016 - 11:11

Pigs in Blankets Pringles
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Comp-pringles
Pigs in blankets are a perennial Christmas favourite, perhaps because of how many ways they're against the rules for Jews, and when I saw these in the shop, my appetite was whetted indeed!
I did suspect they might just be standard bacon pringles in a festive tube, but actually they're pretty bloody nice!

Pros
  • Taste like the dish they're based on
  • Likeable and addictive in that Pringle way.
  • I have small hands so Pringles tubes don't bother me that much


Cons
  • the pig, for though it divides the hoof, thus making a split hoof, it does not chew cud, it is unclean to you. 8 You shall not eat of their flesh nor touch their carcasses; they are unclean to you.
  • You shall not boil a kid in its mother’s milk.


Satan/10
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20148
Points : 19149
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyThu 24 Nov 2016 - 11:47

Forget the Pringles, I want actual pigs in blankets now.  Pac-Man 🐷
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11068
Points : 11205
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyThu 24 Nov 2016 - 12:35

I've got a Christmas meal with work coming up. I was horribly torn between roast beef and roast turkey because I couldn't choose between pigs in blankets and yorkshire puddings.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20148
Points : 19149
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyThu 24 Nov 2016 - 12:38

While that's tough, I'd go for the pigs in blankets. Take advantage of the festive season while it's on. Plenty of room for Yorkshire puddings all through the rest of the year.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11068
Points : 11205
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyThu 24 Nov 2016 - 13:01

My thinking in the end was the opposite: I'm gonna end up having so many bloody turkey meals in December, I think I can afford to give this one a miss.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
gjones
Bandana Waddle Dee
gjones

Posts : 866
Points : 895
Join date : 2015-01-12
Age : 32
Location : Bristol

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 EmptyThu 24 Nov 2016 - 13:15

Are there many turkey fans on here? I always felt it was a dry, inferior meat.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 26 Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome
Back to top 
Page 26 of 29Go to page : Previous  1 ... 14 ... 25, 26, 27, 28, 29  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Hasbro's 2.5 foot millenium Falcon
» Scid vs. PC 4.5
» WSCE Rating List for Season 2
» Sonas: Overall review of the FIDE rating system
» Critical moments in chess(2010)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
GNamer Forum :: GNamer Forum :: Off Topic-
Jump to: