These new Pokemon will (Sir)fetch a good price.
 
HomeHome  TwitterTwitter  YouTubeYouTube  SearchSearch  GintendoGintendo  GRcadeGRcade  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share
 

 Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1 ... 15 ... 26, 27, 28, 29  Next
AuthorMessage
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20873
Points : 19831
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyThu 24 Nov 2016 - 13:30

It is, you deluge it in gravy and cranberry to make it edible. I don't like turkey, but rather what comes with it.

My family has goose for Christmas dinner anyway.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
The_Jaster
I'M SO LONELY
The_Jaster

Posts : 10173
Points : 10263
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyThu 24 Nov 2016 - 16:13

I quite like turkey & I often look forward to turkey sandwiches more than the main Christmas meal but as Balla says it's definitely better with gravy etc.
Back to top Go down
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11327
Points : 11465
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 29
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyThu 24 Nov 2016 - 17:32

Turkey is basically just a drier chicken, but the big portions and all the sides make a nice turkey dinner something special.
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyThu 24 Nov 2016 - 20:07

I was quite fond of turkey in my meat-eating days, to the point of buying it out of season. These days I get a nice bit of salmon or some nut roast.

In other news, I can't stand cranberry sauce; the flavour clashes horribly with the rest of your Christmas dinner, for me.

Might get some of those Pringles, Drunkaholly - thanks for letting us know. Thumbs Up!
Back to top Go down
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11327
Points : 11465
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 29
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyThu 24 Nov 2016 - 20:15

ZeroJones wrote:
In other news, I can't stand cranberry sauce; the flavour clashes horribly with the rest of your Christmas dinner, for me
That's surprising actually- for me, I normally dislike sweet with savoury (I'm not a fan of Hawaiian pizza, for example) but I nice bite of turkey, stuffing and cranberry is amazing.
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20873
Points : 19831
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyThu 24 Nov 2016 - 20:24

I actually had what was effectively a Hawaiian today, only with the ham replaced by pepperoni. It was brilliant. Love me some sweet/savoury mix.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11327
Points : 11465
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 29
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyThu 24 Nov 2016 - 20:31

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Fra6hDi
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyMon 28 Nov 2016 - 22:28

Them Pigs In Blankets Pringles are A-OK. Thumbs Up! Saw 'em in Tesco a couple of days ago and went for it.
Back to top Go down
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11327
Points : 11465
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 29
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyWed 7 Dec 2016 - 15:34

Some Bugs
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Bugs10
It was a staff buffet at work today for lunch. As ever, I had eyes bigger than my stomach when I hit the buffet. At the end, for a chuckle, the personnel manager brought out a tray with little bowls of bugs and asked for volunteers.

I ate mealworms, ants, locusts and all sorts. It was grim. Dry, dusty, tasted of sweat. I feel sick. I keep finding bits in between my teeth, which is gross enough with popcorn or something, but these are legs and wings and that. Sick No

0/10
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20873
Points : 19831
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyWed 7 Dec 2016 - 16:08

Drunka used Bug Bite?
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13908
Points : 13241
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 26
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyWed 7 Dec 2016 - 17:01

Genuinely got the boke reading your description, Drunka. Sick
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyWed 7 Dec 2016 - 18:00

I ate a candied cricket at a Halloween party a few years ago. Took a toothbrush to get one of the feelers out of my teeth. No
Back to top Go down
The_Jaster
I'M SO LONELY
The_Jaster

Posts : 10173
Points : 10263
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyThu 22 Dec 2016 - 14:49

Homemade Pizza wraps

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Warburtons-pizza

I had left over pepperoni slices the other day so I picked myself up some of those Warburtons wraps, some Monterey Jack cheese & tomato puree. All of that just gets thrown together & put into a pre-heated oven for about 10 minutes.

Pros

It's pizza but ready in 10 minutes, you cannot beat it.  


Cons

Zero, zip, znada & zilch


10/10
Back to top Go down
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyThu 22 Dec 2016 - 15:14

What am I zipping...?

Wink Seriously, though, those look awesome! A great idea.
Back to top Go down
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11327
Points : 11465
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 29
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyThu 22 Dec 2016 - 16:48

That sounds quality Jas.
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
The_Jaster
I'M SO LONELY
The_Jaster

Posts : 10173
Points : 10263
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptySat 24 Dec 2016 - 14:26

It really was quality and I even had spare wraps left over to make cheese toasties.
Back to top Go down
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptySun 8 Jan 2017 - 17:23

McCoy's Thick (Salt & Cider Vinegar Flavour)

img:
 

A new type of crisp enters the overcrowded market - will this one be smoky bacno or salt'n'finegar?*

Pros:

  • New, and new is always... something
  • Insert a second pro here

Cons:

  • It's just a crisp - loses the McCoy's specialness
  • Some of the crisps tasted like prawn cocktail

Mmmm rating: 3/10

*Took me all of five seconds to knock that gem out.
Back to top Go down
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11327
Points : 11465
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 29
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyWed 25 Jan 2017 - 22:13

Drunka's Guide to Pretend Meat!

Quorn Chicken Pieces
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 300x300_0001_quorn_chilled_chicken_350g
I used to, to the point of people taking the piss, eat nothing but chicken wraps. Get home from work, fry up some chicken breasts, whack some sauce and lettuce in a tortilla and Bob's your uncle. Tasty, easy, lots of protein, not a lot of fat. Now, I do the same but I use artificial chicken pieces.

Pros

  • Easy to microwave
  • Easy to bung into any recipe that would use chicken (wraps, curries etc)
  • Taste is pretty mild, tastes like chicken with enough sauce


Cons

  • Not much texture to them
  • Bit of a mushroomy aftertaste


I use these a lot, they're close enough and they're dead easy. I wouldn't eat this on its own, but in chicken dishes it's easy enough. Probably won't go back.

4/5

Quorn Mince
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 300x300_0000_quorn_chilled_mince_350g
I'm sure I tried this once years back and thought it was alright. No brainer, you'd think. Chuck it in some sauce, you won't know the difference!

Pros

  • Dead easy. Making bolognese, don't need to worry if it's cooked: when it's hot, it's ready.


Cons

  • Soft and textureless
  • Gross taste, like an unshowered genital


Grim. I don't like it. Ruined my bolognese. Probably won't eat when I go back to meat, and for now I'd rather have a full veggie lasagna or not bother.

1/5

Quorn Sausages
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Bestof%20british%20290290
Oooh, these are more like it!


  • Taste like sausages
  • Similar texture to sausages
  • Easy to cook, in all the ways one might cook sausage


I guess it says something about the actual pork content of sausages that they seem to be the meat product most accurately represented in vegetabledom.

4/5

Linda Mccartney Sausages
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Vegetarian-sausages-packshot
These bangers are bangers! Proper nice.


  • Taste like good sausages
  • Similar texture to sausages,even has the skin
  • Easy to cook, in all the ways one might cook sausage


These are properly nice, and cheaper and easier than normal sausages. My sausage game has changed for life: I doubt I'll go back to pork-based food fingers.

5/5

So yeah, that's me as a vegetarian. Apart from when I've eaten out, I've pretty much just cheated so far and eaten the same shit I always did but with Quorn. What ya gonna do?
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
The_Jaster
I'M SO LONELY
The_Jaster

Posts : 10173
Points : 10263
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyThu 26 Jan 2017 - 14:15

Drunka wrote:
Bit of a mushroomy aftertaste

Surely that's a pro as mushrooms are quality!
Back to top Go down
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyThu 26 Jan 2017 - 19:19

Veggie sausages tend to be made out of mushrooms. As much as I love mushrooms, the taste can get on my wick when it's squashed into a concentrated cylinder. Meh

For what it's worth, Drunka's veggie food assessment pretty much agrees with mine. Thumbs Up! Some ace salads are possible, too.
Back to top Go down
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11327
Points : 11465
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 29
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyThu 26 Jan 2017 - 20:18

I don't really like mushrooms, but with sausages I don't notice the mushroom taste at all. I'm pretty sure most veggie meat substitutes are just processed versions of certain mushrooms, which makes sense as fungus are closer relations to animals than plants.

I just hope it doesn't turn out, after I've eaten loads of mushrooms, that they're actually a deposed benevolent king who has been de-evolved.
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyWed 22 Feb 2017 - 21:36

Oreo Thins

img:
 

Because someone looked at the Oreo and said, "It's a bit chunky, innit?"

Pros:

  • Same unique Oreo taste
  • The size is super cute

Cons:

  • They are really small, so you are genuinely not satisfied by just one *cough*
  • Far too much packaging

Mmmm rating: 7/10
Back to top Go down
The Cappuccino Kid
Brush God
The Cappuccino Kid

Posts : 4505
Points : 4622
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 100
Location : East of Mombasa

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyWed 22 Feb 2017 - 22:23

That looks like baby wipes. I've nothing to review in this thread as I've had nothing to eat since 2014.
Back to top Go down
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13908
Points : 13241
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 26
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyThu 23 Feb 2017 - 19:13

Ah, so that was you I saw standing in the middle of the street gaining sustenance through photosynthesis!
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20873
Points : 19831
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 EmptyThu 23 Feb 2017 - 22:23

Finally, the truth of what happened to Paul's Plant comes out!
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Sponsored content




Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 27 Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome
Back to top 
Page 27 of 29Go to page : Previous  1 ... 15 ... 26, 27, 28, 29  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Hasbro's 2.5 foot millenium Falcon
» Scid vs. PC 4.5
» WSCE Rating List for Season 2
» Sonas: Overall review of the FIDE rating system
» Critical moments in chess(2010)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
GNamer Forum :: GNamer Forum :: Off Topic-
Jump to: