Grackler Is Cam; Grackler Has Crackler
 
HomeHome  TwitterTwitter  YouTubeYouTube  SearchSearch  GintendoGintendo  GRcadeGRcade  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share
 

 Avis Verbum Est

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20906
Points : 19862
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyMon 21 Jan 2013 - 20:38

We had a couple of these back at the old place. Basically, what are Nintendo console gaming's best feathered friends (and enemies, pedant)? Here are a couple to start you off:

Avis Verbum Est Crimson_Loftwing

Avis Verbum Est Fluzzard

Avis Verbum Est Xatu--screenshot_large

(Anyone who does only legendary birds from Pokémon is unimaginative and should feel unimaginative.)


Last edited by Balladeer on Mon 21 Jan 2013 - 21:09; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13908
Points : 13241
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 26
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyMon 21 Jan 2013 - 20:43

Sadly lost to the green curse, but still applicable: Avis Verbum Est 300px-Kazooie
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Admin
Dry Metal Baby Princess
Admin

Posts : 3439
Points : 3000
Join date : 2008-08-19
Age : 6

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyMon 21 Jan 2013 - 21:05

Squawk:
Avis Verbum Est SquawksDKCR

Yoshi's Island's handy seagulls:
Avis Verbum Est Goonie

Huebirds!
Avis Verbum Est Mqdefault

There are one or two enemy birds I'd like to add, but for the timer being you said "feathered friends".
Back to top Go down
http://messedupcables.forumotion.net
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20906
Points : 19862
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyMon 21 Jan 2013 - 21:10

Avis Verbum Est Klepto

There you go!
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13908
Points : 13241
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 26
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyMon 21 Jan 2013 - 21:13

Avis Verbum Est Seagulls

These bastards.
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Admin
Dry Metal Baby Princess
Admin

Posts : 3439
Points : 3000
Join date : 2008-08-19
Age : 6

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyMon 21 Jan 2013 - 21:17

Balladeer wrote:
Avis Verbum Est Klepto

There you go!

Klepto!

Sadly - as with almost all of the bosses in DKCR - this one is more fun to see in motion than it is to fight:
Avis Verbum Est 220px-DKCR_stu
Back to top Go down
http://messedupcables.forumotion.net
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyMon 21 Jan 2013 - 22:01

This guy:

Avis Verbum Est 240px-RavenBig
Back to top Go down
NintenDUCK
Shiny Shuckle
NintenDUCK

Posts : 938
Points : 957
Join date : 2013-01-18
Age : 22
Location : The floor.

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyMon 21 Jan 2013 - 22:32

Avis Verbum Est Polls_Legendary_Birds_by_Kaumalat92_4255_130895_poll_xlarge


May be unimaginative but look at that zapdos, just LOOK at it.
Back to top Go down
Admin
Dry Metal Baby Princess
Admin

Posts : 3439
Points : 3000
Join date : 2008-08-19
Age : 6

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyMon 21 Jan 2013 - 22:35

*slaps forehead* How could I forget Raphael the Raven?

Also: Paper Mario's enemy vulture that may-or-may-not be Klepto always makes me smile:

Avis Verbum Est Mqdefault
Back to top Go down
http://messedupcables.forumotion.net
Treesmurf
Ice Climber
Treesmurf

Posts : 2839
Points : 2834
Join date : 2013-01-17
Age : 29
Location : Manneh

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyMon 21 Jan 2013 - 22:36

What's with all the birds? This forum has an unhealthy obsession with birds.
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/user/treesmurf11/featured
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20906
Points : 19862
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyMon 21 Jan 2013 - 22:41

We had cats, dogs and monkeys on the old place. So now it's birds! And speaking of Paper Mario and ravens:

Avis Verbum Est Raphael_the_Raven

Ho yes.

NintenDUCK wrote:
May be unimaginative but look at that zapdos, just LOOK at it.

You are excused on grounds of D'AWWWWWWWWWWWW. But while we're back on Pokémon, and to go with Lardarse the Raven:

Avis Verbum Est 430

Get out of his office. Just... get out.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
NintenDUCK
Shiny Shuckle
NintenDUCK

Posts : 938
Points : 957
Join date : 2013-01-18
Age : 22
Location : The floor.

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyMon 21 Jan 2013 - 22:50

Balladeer wrote:


You are excused on grounds of D'AWWWWWWWWWWWW. But while we're back on Pokémon, and to go with Lardarse the Raven:

Avis Verbum Est 430

Get out of his office. Just... get out.

I plead guilty and shall show myself out. Boo-hoo
Back to top Go down
Admin
Dry Metal Baby Princess
Admin

Posts : 3439
Points : 3000
Join date : 2008-08-19
Age : 6

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyMon 21 Jan 2013 - 22:54

treesmurf11 wrote:
What's with all the birds? This forum has an unhealthy obsession with birds.

BIRDS!

Avis Verbum Est Murkrow
Back to top Go down
http://messedupcables.forumotion.net
fronkhead
Disciple of Scullion
fronkhead

Posts : 1616
Points : 1694
Join date : 2013-01-18

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyTue 22 Jan 2013 - 0:20

Avis Verbum Est Kaepora_Gaebora_Upside_Down

I'll never forget him...I have an image of his head upside down burned into my retina after I was confused as to which way was the 'right' way up when I was a kid.

Avis Verbum Est Links%20Awakening%20-%20Meeting%20the%20Owl-620x
His Link's Awakening appearance used to scare me, though.

Avis Verbum Est Supmaworld2-10
One of my favourites - the credits scene to this game always brings a tear to my eye.












---










And finally...the best one:
Avis Verbum Est TRR_Art

Tingle dressed as a bird? Or a bird dressed as Tingle?
Back to top Go down
The_Jaster
I'M SO LONELY
The_Jaster

Posts : 10178
Points : 10268
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyTue 22 Jan 2013 - 5:38

This chap



Avis Verbum Est GhostTrickPigeonMan
Back to top Go down
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyTue 22 Jan 2013 - 7:28

Just realised what the Latin title means. BALLAAAAAA!
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20906
Points : 19862
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyTue 22 Jan 2013 - 7:59

Very Happy
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13908
Points : 13241
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 26
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyTue 22 Jan 2013 - 8:05

ZeroJones wrote:
Just realised what the Latin title means. BALLAAAAAA!

You clever bastard Balla.
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Jimbob
Dry Metal Baby Princess
Jimbob

Posts : 3470
Points : 3492
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 37
Location : Milton Keynes

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyTue 22 Jan 2013 - 20:03

Avis Verbum Est NeckyDKCBook
"Rierr!"
Thanks, Necky.
Back to top Go down
http://jimbobsonofriber.tumblr.com/
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20906
Points : 19862
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyTue 22 Jan 2013 - 20:16

NintenDUCK wrote:
I plead guilty and shall show myself out. Boo-hoo

Just saw this. I didn't mean that to you! It's just what he looks like he's doing. Come back! We'll all have a cuddle.

Avis Verbum Est Peeperart64

See? Come cuddle this bird! It's so fat and cute and it couldn't possibly hurt... AAAAARGH GETTEMAWAY FROMME!
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Admin
Dry Metal Baby Princess
Admin

Posts : 3439
Points : 3000
Join date : 2008-08-19
Age : 6

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyTue 22 Jan 2013 - 21:45

Balladeer wrote:
Avis Verbum Est Peeperart64

See? Come cuddle this bird! It's so fat and cute and it couldn't possibly hurt... AAAAARGH GETTEMAWAY FROMME!

Where the hell does this monstrosity originate from? Super Mario Ball, or something?
Back to top Go down
http://messedupcables.forumotion.net
NintenDUCK
Shiny Shuckle
NintenDUCK

Posts : 938
Points : 957
Join date : 2013-01-18
Age : 22
Location : The floor.

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyTue 22 Jan 2013 - 22:15

Balladeer wrote:

Just saw this. I didn't mean that to you! It's just what he looks like he's doing. Come back! We'll all have a cuddle.

Avis Verbum Est Peeperart64

See? Come cuddle this bird! It's so fat and cute and it couldn't possibly hurt... AAAAARGH GETTEMAWAY FROMME!

hmmm, it DOES look cuddly and cute and it is YELLOW and it does SMELL of AWESOME.... I shall agree to return to the thread and cuddle the birARRGGHH IT'S A MONSTERRRR!!!
I'LL GET YOU FOR THIS TRICKERY BALLA! Drunken :albino: :cyclops:
Back to top Go down
NintenDUCK
Shiny Shuckle
NintenDUCK

Posts : 938
Points : 957
Join date : 2013-01-18
Age : 22
Location : The floor.

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyTue 22 Jan 2013 - 22:50

Avis Verbum Est 1098082560427425

Not a bird, but he can fly and I ASSURE YOU he's cuddly.
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20906
Points : 19862
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyWed 23 Jan 2013 - 7:19

Stu_the_great wrote:
Balladeer wrote:
Avis Verbum Est Peeperart64

See? Come cuddle this bird! It's so fat and cute and it couldn't possibly hurt... AAAAARGH GETTEMAWAY FROMME!

Where the hell does this monstrosity originate from? Super Mario Ball, or something?

Yoshi's Story, where they spawn in infinite numbers in 3-2.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20906
Points : 19862
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est EmptyFri 29 Mar 2013 - 20:24

From the lovely Harmoknight: YOU GOT

Avis Verbum Est CI7_3DSDS_HarmoKnight_Char7_CMM_small

A BIRD!
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Sponsored content




Avis Verbum Est Empty
PostSubject: Re: Avis Verbum Est   Avis Verbum Est Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Avis Verbum Est
Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
GNamer Forum :: Gaming Miscellaneous :: General Gaming Discussions-
Jump to: