NEWS JUST IN: Trump banned from Facebook, Twitter and GNamer.
 
HomeHome  TwitterTwitter  YouTubeYouTube  SearchSearch  GintendoGintendo  GRcadeGRcade  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

 

 Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Balladeer
The Next Aonuma
Balladeer

Posts : 23085
Points : 21929
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 31
Location : Admintown

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyWed 23 Dec 2020 - 15:09

Anyone else get this e-mail?  Share your results with the group!

Mine:
 

Share it with the forum!
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Rum
Disciple of Overton
Rum

Posts : 1066
Points : 1077
Join date : 2013-01-20
Age : 29
Location : Scotland

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyWed 23 Dec 2020 - 18:59

Here's mine:
 

Quite a fun little wrap-up - maybe they were inspired by the likes of Spotify. Now if only they let us see these fun stats on our Switch all the time...
Back to top Go down
http://twitter.com/cww_george
Jimbob
Snack Review
Jimbob

Posts : 3863
Points : 3885
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 38
Location : Milton Keynes

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyThu 24 Dec 2020 - 11:54

I'm too lazy to copy all the image stuff here! So:

Top 4 games:
  • Animal Crossing
  • Dragon's Dogma
  • NES
  • SNES

That's certainly true - although it's a shame the consoles are one "game" considering it tracks individual game time within the software. That SNES is basically Breath of Fire. I don't know if I regret this or not

418 Hours
20 Games
(honestly surprised it's that many)
258/366 days
Busiest on the 27th June? Huh. But there's a big AC-related bulge from April to June
Back to top Go down
http://jimbobsonofriber.tumblr.com/
Rum
Disciple of Overton
Rum

Posts : 1066
Points : 1077
Join date : 2013-01-20
Age : 29
Location : Scotland

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyThu 24 Dec 2020 - 12:31

@Jimbob wrote:
But there's a big AC-related bulge from April to June

Dirty boy!
Back to top Go down
http://twitter.com/cww_george
The Cappuccino Kid
Kid from a To Rose
The Cappuccino Kid

Posts : 5273
Points : 5406
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 102
Location : East of Mombasa

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyThu 24 Dec 2020 - 15:47

My bulge:
 


Last edited by The Cappuccino Kid on Sat 26 Dec 2020 - 14:34; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
JayMoyles
Farore
JayMoyles

Posts : 14882
Points : 14091
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 27
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyThu 24 Dec 2020 - 19:31

Nothing too crazy or surprising in my round up.

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review BYOcCFC

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review RjRSdrW

Smash is a constant for me and I naturally put a good chunk of time into AC:NH earlier in the year. LM3 and Xenbobobobob were the two biggest single player games with all of XC:DE's playtime falling in November, hence the massive spike in that month.
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Balladeer
The Next Aonuma
Balladeer

Posts : 23085
Points : 21929
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 31
Location : Admintown

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyFri 25 Dec 2020 - 9:17

Some excellent choices from Rum (and Octopath Tongue ). I'd be curious to know what Jim's top genres were! Not that, given the genre search on the eShop, I'm expecting them to be terribly accurate.

Jay's bulge is massive. Shocked That's Xenoblade for you.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
masofdas
Giygas
masofdas

Posts : 20758
Points : 21074
Join date : 2013-01-18
Age : 30
Location : VITA Island

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyFri 25 Dec 2020 - 18:29

Mine's low compared to you guys at 115hrs with 85hrs being Animal Crossing, but it makes sense as I've played most games on PS4 or Xbox and not been a lot on Switch in 2020 even from your lists it's likes of NNK which I played on PS3.

I hope they do this next year, as I can see mine going up a lot with what's coming in 2021 will know about.


Last edited by masofdas on Fri 25 Dec 2020 - 19:33; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
EofGizmo
Wii U Port
EofGizmo

Posts : 187
Points : 189
Join date : 2015-06-02
Location : Inaba

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyFri 25 Dec 2020 - 19:18

Mine is also pretty low. Only about 84 hours this year I think which is pretty shameful! I'll probably beat that by the end of Jan in 2021 😂
Back to top Go down
The_Jaster
Baby Brush God
The_Jaster

Posts : 10846
Points : 10936
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 36
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyFri 25 Dec 2020 - 19:45

I can't get the pics so I'll just write mine out as well.

Most played games:

Hades
MHGU
Smash bros Ultimate
Jet lancer

Hours played: 252

No of games: 32

My biggest monthly activity was in June which I think was my solo G rank runs in MHGU maybe? Then another spike in November which was for Hades.
Back to top Go down
Buskalilly
Brush God
Buskalilly

Posts : 12597
Points : 12745
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 30
Location : Nagano

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptySat 26 Dec 2020 - 13:20

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review 13280310
I'm furious; I thought I had the highest total hours, then I saw Rum's.

My year:
 

@Balladeer wrote:
Anyone else get this e-mail?  Share your results with the group!
Hours played: 500
Number of games: 36
Number of active days: 280/366
I think it makes sense that us Nintendonly guys had high active days and that. Crazy that we have the same number of games played considering you spent the whole year complaining about the lack of games
@Rum wrote:

Unsurprisingly, Animal Crossing tops the list, having come out right at the beginning of lockdown when I was SO ready for it. I finished Octopath and recently beat Xenoblade (just playing through the epilogue now), and did the first two Phoenix Wright games (haven't done Trials and Tribulations yet!). All worthy time sinks!
Solid list. I'm still genuinely excited for you every time you remind me you still have T&T to play.

Quote :
Quite a fun little wrap-up - maybe they were inspired by the likes of Spotify. Now if only they let us see these fun stats on our Switch all the time...
In that typical Nintendo fashion, I think they know what we want better than we do.

@Jimbob wrote:
Animal Crossing
Lad.
Quote :
Dragon's Dogma
LAD!

Quote :

it's a shame the consoles are one "game" considering it tracks individual game time within the software.
Yeah, a bit of a bummer that.
@JayMoyles wrote:

Smash is a constant for me and I naturally put a good chunk of time into AC:NH earlier in the year. LM3 and Xenbobobobob were the two biggest single player games with all of XC:DE's playtime falling in November, hence the massive spike in that month.
I'm curious how much you guys burned out on AC. For me, there wasn't much of a big spike at the start and I'm still at it today.
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
The Next Aonuma
Balladeer

Posts : 23085
Points : 21929
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 31
Location : Admintown

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptySun 27 Dec 2020 - 16:29

@Buskalilly wrote:
I think it makes sense that us Nintendonly guys had high active days and that. Crazy that we have the same number of games played considering you spent the whole year complaining about the lack of games

Laughing Fair, maybe. I spent a lot of the year picking delights from the eShop and delving into prior years' offerings. It's the lack of big new games and accompanying hype that I've missed more than sheer numbers of games, I think. Are you a Nintendonly guy though? I thought you spread your time about over multiple machines.

@Buskalilly wrote:
I'm still genuinely excited for you every time you remind me you still have T&T to play.

This.

@Buskalilly wrote:
I'm curious how much you guys burned out on AC. For me, there wasn't much of a big spike at the start and I'm still at it today.

I'd say I burned out when The Lady stopped playing it. I am still playing it, but that's because my sister's still really into it. I'm pretty burned out all told, but then I've always been bad at the 'self-delayed gratification' thing.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Buskalilly
Brush God
Buskalilly

Posts : 12597
Points : 12745
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 30
Location : Nagano

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyMon 28 Dec 2020 - 13:46

I was Nintendonly the whole time I was in Japan up until November when I bought a PS4.
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Muss
Koopaling
Muss

Posts : 2075
Points : 2089
Join date : 2015-04-03
Location : The 5th Dimension

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyMon 28 Dec 2020 - 16:05

Here is mine:

Top 4 games: Animal Crossing, Mario Kart 8, Hades and Motorsports Manager lol; I'm amazed Smash isn't 4th but here we are!

Hours: 329 - Think this is quite inflated tbh. My girlfriend played a lot of Animal Crossing on my account in the Summer, so I'm probably closer to the 250-270 mark. October was when I got Hades so that's all me.

Total games: 14 (does this include demos?)

Active days: 102

Here's my mental graph

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Grapho10

Pretty sure that's almost all Animal Crossing and Mario Kart and Hades in the Winter. Surprised at how little Smash I played.
Back to top Go down
Jimbob
Snack Review
Jimbob

Posts : 3863
Points : 3885
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 38
Location : Milton Keynes

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyMon 28 Dec 2020 - 17:14

That 4th game... oh boy Muss. Oh boy.

@Balladeer wrote:
I'd be curious to know what Jim's top genres were!  Not that, given the genre search on the eShop, I'm expecting them to be terribly accurate.
I can't remember exactly now, but I remember 2 of them were "adventure" and "multiplayer" - or proof that genres are nonsense anyway. I'm going to go for
  • Adventure
  • Multiplayer
  • Sandwiches
  • Remorse
Back to top Go down
http://jimbobsonofriber.tumblr.com/
The_Jaster
Baby Brush God
The_Jaster

Posts : 10846
Points : 10936
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 36
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyMon 28 Dec 2020 - 20:46

What kind of sandwiches and do they go good with that remorse?
Back to top Go down
Treesmurf
Ice Climber
Treesmurf

Posts : 3262
Points : 3263
Join date : 2013-01-17
Age : 31
Location : Manneh

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyMon 28 Dec 2020 - 21:24

I absolutely love this kind of thing.
Spoiler:
 

Very few surprises in my top 4, my top 3 Switch games of the year alongside a game that always sinks it's teeth in to me (and was basically like a new game this year). May have also played more than anyone else this year it seems... Embarrassed

Spoiler:
 

No surprise to see my most active months were during furlough, good to see I made the most of it. My top genres are also pretty much spot on.
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/user/treesmurf11/featured
Buskalilly
Brush God
Buskalilly

Posts : 12597
Points : 12745
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 30
Location : Nagano

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyTue 29 Dec 2020 - 8:11

@Treesmurf wrote:
May have also played more than anyone else this year it seems...

No surprise to see my most active months were during furlough,

God damn Japan and this relative safety!
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
The Next Aonuma
Balladeer

Posts : 23085
Points : 21929
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 31
Location : Admintown

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyTue 29 Dec 2020 - 10:27

That's some top game time Smurf!  I think we have the same top 'genres' as well.

@Jimbob wrote:
  • Adventure
  • Multiplayer
  • Sandwiches
  • Remorse
So: Sam & Max, Overcooked, Xenoblade, and Unravel 2.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Jimbob
Snack Review
Jimbob

Posts : 3863
Points : 3885
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 38
Location : Milton Keynes

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyTue 29 Dec 2020 - 22:36

I think Adventure and Multiplayer were actual real ones. I don't know where Multiplayer even comes from! Unless Dragon's Dogma counts because you nick people's PA. Or Animal Crossing because there's more than one person on the island?
Back to top Go down
http://jimbobsonofriber.tumblr.com/
Kriken
FMK Tagline
Kriken

Posts : 208
Points : 208
Join date : 2019-02-06

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyWed 30 Dec 2020 - 0:27

Can't find the email, but I'd guess it'd go:

1. Super Mario 3D All Stars Collection - 60 hours
2. Breath of the Wild (played it on Wii U, replayed it on Switch) - 45 hours
3. Deadly Premonition
4. Luigi's Mansion 3
Back to top Go down
Muss
Koopaling
Muss

Posts : 2075
Points : 2089
Join date : 2015-04-03
Location : The 5th Dimension

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyWed 30 Dec 2020 - 15:35

I've actually realised that a lot of the games I've played this year on Switch have been on my partners machine. We played through the first part of the Phoenix Wright trilogy and we also got quite far into Dragon Quest 11 before getting bored. (How does that game have such a high critical consensus?)

So I imagine my real top 4 is Animal Crossing; Mario Kart 8; Hades; and Dragon Quest 11.
Back to top Go down
masofdas
Giygas
masofdas

Posts : 20758
Points : 21074
Join date : 2013-01-18
Age : 30
Location : VITA Island

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyWed 30 Dec 2020 - 17:37

Animal Crossing was up for multiplayer or something like that at The Game Awards and other things like that, guess because you visit other islands which been used a lot this year.

Dragon Quest XI is high because it does what it's meant to do and I would think if IGN sent a review code they'd get the person who likes old school JRPG's to play it and not someone that doesn't.
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
The Next Aonuma
Balladeer

Posts : 23085
Points : 21929
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 31
Location : Admintown

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyThu 31 Dec 2020 - 9:25

@Muss wrote:
I've actually realised that a lot of the games I've played this year on Switch have been on my partners machine. We played through the first part of the Phoenix Wright trilogy and we also got quite far into Dragon Quest 11 before getting bored. (How does that game have such a high critical consensus?)

Your partner's machine has good taste. My thoughts about the Ace Attorney games are well known, and DQXI was possibly my most disappointing game of 2019 (it's competing with Daemon x Machina, such a flop that I didn't even buy it in the end).
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Rum
Disciple of Overton
Rum

Posts : 1066
Points : 1077
Join date : 2013-01-20
Age : 29
Location : Scotland

Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review EmptyThu 31 Dec 2020 - 11:44

DQXI is funny - I enjoyed it a lot BUT I set it to auto-battle, occasionally changing up the party's tactics for different battles, rather than actually manually doing all the turn-based stuff myself. That way I still enjoyed the light-hearted nonsense of the story and the polished presentation. But I still haven't "properly" finished it.
Back to top Go down
http://twitter.com/cww_george
Sponsored content




Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review   Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Your 2020 Nintendo Switch Year In Review
Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Happy New Year everyone.
» Nintendo Action Figures
» Magnus Carlsen wins Chess Oscar for second year running
» Terminator- 2012 Year Base book (Private book, now public)
» Golden year

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
GNamer Forum :: GNamer Forum :: Nintendo Switch-
Jump to: