Scarlets are red, Violets aren't blue, they're purple you idiot, the name is the clue.
 
HomeHome  TwitterTwitter  Latest imagesLatest images  YouTubeYouTube  SearchSearch  GintendoGintendo  GRcadeGRcade  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

 

 Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome

Go down 
+28
Athrun888
Rum
Gwyn400
Crumpy Andy
nupkin
awesomedude
Buskalilly
Santa Claus
The Cappuccino Kid
SuperPaperLink
Jimbob
ShadoWolf
wenywoowoo
NintenDUCK
Vidofnir
beemoh
ZeroJones
Dusty Knackers
spacemanDOUG
Treesmurf
JayMoyles
Admin
shanks
mandlecreed
The_Jaster
Fancy Fancy
Balladeer
fronkhead
32 posters
Go to page : Previous  1 ... 16 ... 27, 28, 29
AuthorMessage
Buskalilly
Dark Sun
Buskalilly


Posts : 14271
Points : 14437
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 32
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty18/02/18, 01:33 pm

When I ate bugs Christmas before last, I swear I could taste them/ feel them in my teeth for months.
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 25411
Points : 24240
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 33
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty18/02/18, 06:54 pm

I had those stories (couldn't remember whose exactly) in mind as I ate them... but thankfully not in teeth. The legs were frazzled up under the ant's head/body, definitely there but hard to get stuck in the jaws.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Jimbob
Rotating Platform
Jimbob


Posts : 4348
Points : 4373
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 40
Location : Milton Keynes

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty19/02/18, 08:23 pm

Hang on - I don't like any of these stories. I was told that insects might be the solution to food sourcing problems in the future. No-one says they taste like crap for days afterwards when they say the former...
Back to top Go down
http://jimbobsonofriber.tumblr.com/
Buskalilly
Dark Sun
Buskalilly


Posts : 14271
Points : 14437
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 32
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty20/02/18, 01:39 am

When they talk about making food from insects, I don't think they mean roasting he whole thing, legs and wings, so it still looks like a bug. They'd be pasting them to make something like quorn I expect.
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 25411
Points : 24240
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 33
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty20/02/18, 06:54 pm

I think I'd rather have the whole insects to be honest.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones


Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 42
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty05/04/18, 07:44 am

Chocolate Brownie Oreos

img:

Have you ever had an Oreo and thought, "If only this tasted more like a Bourbon Cream?"

Pros:

  • Delicious taste
  • Suitable for vegetarians and vegans

Cons:

  • Lacks the sharp taste of the original Oreo
  • For some reason, these never last long

Mmmm rating: 7/10


Last edited by ZeroJones on 05/04/18, 11:27 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Buskalilly
Dark Sun
Buskalilly


Posts : 14271
Points : 14437
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 32
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty05/04/18, 11:09 am

A packet of Oreos looks to be a similar size to any other packet of biscuits, but each Oreo takes up three times the space so it doesn't last as long.
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones


Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 42
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty06/04/18, 09:06 am

They are a bit of a rip in that regard, yes.

Further, I've been snacking more. Twisted Evil It's another twofer.

Vegan Cornetto

img:

Because you have to try these things. Ice cream is one of life's sweetest pleasures and we don't have so much of it around these parts any more.

Pros:

  • Tastes similar enough to the original
  • Shows that Walls are thinking about the vegan community

Cons:

  • Doesn't quite taste like the original
  • Only one flavour so far

Mmmm rating: 8/10

In addition to the above

Hartley's Cloudy Jelly (Lemonade Flavour)

img:

Saw this, picked it up. Cool

Pros:

  • Lovely sharp taste
  • Gives you that jelly fix

Cons:

  • Relatively expensive
  • Almost felt like it hadn't set when I took it out of the fridge... but it had!

Mmmm rating: 6/10
Back to top Go down
Buskalilly
Dark Sun
Buskalilly


Posts : 14271
Points : 14437
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 32
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty07/04/18, 11:02 am

I've seen a few vegan friends bigging up the current vegan ice cream scene. Good to see!
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 25411
Points : 24240
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 33
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty17/07/19, 09:31 pm

Daelman's Stroopwafels

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Stroopwafel

If you don't know what these are (and I think somebody might have reviewed them previously?), they are basically caramel between two wafers.

Pros:
  • Tasty waffly things;
  • Good with tea;
  • You're meant to put them on a mug of tea and make the middle bit go all melty, and when that works they're delightful.

Cons:
  • Bit dry without tea;
  • I'm feeling a bit podgier nowadays and these do not help one bit;
  • I've only got one mug where they sit nicely over the top rather than balancing precariously and then falling, and it's my least favourite mug;
  • 'Stroopwafels' doesn't seem like the proper plural. 'Stroopwafeln' perhaps? And how do you pronounce it? British 'oo' or German 'oo'? THIS IS IMPORTANT SNACK MATERIAL.


Mmmmarks out of ten: 7.  The ultimate First World Problems snack.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
The Cappuccino Kid
Portrait Ghost
The Cappuccino Kid


Posts : 6287
Points : 6441
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 103
Location : East of Mombasa

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty17/07/19, 10:11 pm

From six year ago Thumbs Up!

The Cappuccino Kid wrote:
It's been a while since my last snack review. I attribute this absence to the fact I've not eaten anything lately.

~

Daelmans Stroopwafels

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Daelmans-karamel-waffeln-delfter-blau-3048-1

Pros:

Insanely wolfable - you could demolish a packet of these in minutes.
Chewy and crispy: a rarity in the texture world.
A decent substitute for a real, fresh one

Cons:

Caramel center doesn't melt quite enough over a mug of piping-hot tea for my liking.
'Light snack'? Is it f**k.
Not good for you. Not at all.

76%

There's much to enjoy about these, but your gut and teeth will hate you for them. Marks deducted as it's just not as good with tea as, say, a scone.
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 25411
Points : 24240
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 33
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty17/07/19, 10:27 pm

He's even got the apostrophising better than I have! Hissy fit Curse you, useless forum search tool!

Marks close enough over two people and six years, though. Neutral
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Jimbob
Rotating Platform
Jimbob


Posts : 4348
Points : 4373
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 40
Location : Milton Keynes

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty18/07/19, 07:47 pm

Ooh it's like the second opinion box from a magazine!
Back to top Go down
http://jimbobsonofriber.tumblr.com/
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 25411
Points : 24240
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 33
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty18/07/19, 09:24 pm

Except Cappa's reviews are NGamer-levels and mine are that crappy Game Boy spin-off that got two issues.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Crumpy Andy
Zeta Metroid
Crumpy Andy


Posts : 4826
Points : 4837
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 30
Location : The South

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty18/07/19, 09:49 pm

Stroopwafels - not a banger
^only review that matters

Sent from Topic'it App
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 25411
Points : 24240
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 33
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty20/07/19, 07:02 pm

And that was NOM levels. Thumbs Down...
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Buskalilly
Dark Sun
Buskalilly


Posts : 14271
Points : 14437
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 32
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty21/07/19, 05:39 pm

Floor Spaghetti

Pros:
  • Delicious
  • I bought it from the 7/11 so I didn't have to bother cooking
  • Pretty cheap


Cons:
  • I feel really sick right now and I don't know if its because I ate two whole spaghetti meals and that's too much or if it's because I spilled the entirety of one of those meals on the floor before scooping it back onto the plate and eating it


Pale No Sick
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 25411
Points : 24240
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 33
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty21/07/19, 05:41 pm

...I really needed that laugh. Laughing Hope you don't put it back on the floor later!
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
masofdas
The Next Aonuma
masofdas


Posts : 23069
Points : 23434
Join date : 2013-01-18
Age : 32
Location : VITA Island

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty21/07/19, 07:01 pm

Back to top Go down
JayMoyles
Galactic Nova
JayMoyles


Posts : 15575
Points : 14746
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 29
Location : The Shibuya River

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty22/07/19, 06:22 pm

Drunka: Five second rule, scoop it up quickly and it's still a fine fine spaghetti dinner.
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Buskalilly
Dark Sun
Buskalilly


Posts : 14271
Points : 14437
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 32
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty23/07/19, 12:49 am

I was fine the next morning, if anyone was worried.
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 25411
Points : 24240
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 33
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty24/07/19, 09:54 pm

I tend to imagine you with a titanium stomach that germs and alcoholic poisons just bounce off.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Buskalilly
Dark Sun
Buskalilly


Posts : 14271
Points : 14437
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 32
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty30/07/19, 12:06 pm

Yeah, I've got a pretty stellar immune system, mostly thanks to all the dumb shit I do Smile
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Sponsored content





Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome
Back to top 
Page 29 of 29Go to page : Previous  1 ... 16 ... 27, 28, 29
 Similar topics
-
» When We Made You All Tingle On April 1st
» One of the best reviews ever
» Pizza reviews thread
» Reviews, Previews and Write Ups
» February Bum Poo Wee Games Reviews

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
GNamer Forum :: GNamer Forum :: Off Topic-
Jump to: