Nintendo in encouraging Emio-lation shocker
 
HomeHome  DiscordDiscord  TwitterTwitter  YouTubeYouTube  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  GintendoGintendo  GRcadeGRcade  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

 

 Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome

Go down 
+28
Athrun888
Rum
Gwyn400
Crumpy Andy
nupkin
awesomedude
Buskalilly
Santa Claus
The Cappuccino Kid
SuperPaperLink
Jimbob
ShadoWolf
wenywoowoo
NintenDUCK
Vidofnir
beemoh
ZeroJones
Dusty Knackers
spacemanDOUG
Treesmurf
JayMoyles
Admin
shanks
mandlecreed
The_Jaster
Fancy Fancy
Balladeer
fronkhead
32 posters
Go to page : Previous  1 ... 16 ... 28, 29, 30  Next
AuthorMessage
Buskalilly
Farore
Buskalilly


Posts : 14951
Points : 15129
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 33
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptySun 18 Feb 2018 - 13:33

When I ate bugs Christmas before last, I swear I could taste them/ feel them in my teeth for months.
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 26350
Points : 25185
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 34
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptySun 18 Feb 2018 - 18:54

I had those stories (couldn't remember whose exactly) in mind as I ate them... but thankfully not in teeth. The legs were frazzled up under the ant's head/body, definitely there but hard to get stuck in the jaws.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Jimbob
Bargain Hunter
Jimbob


Posts : 4611
Points : 4637
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 41
Location : Milton Keynes

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyMon 19 Feb 2018 - 20:23

Hang on - I don't like any of these stories. I was told that insects might be the solution to food sourcing problems in the future. No-one says they taste like crap for days afterwards when they say the former...
Back to top Go down
https://cat-in-eight-bytes.itch.io/
Buskalilly
Farore
Buskalilly


Posts : 14951
Points : 15129
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 33
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyTue 20 Feb 2018 - 1:39

When they talk about making food from insects, I don't think they mean roasting he whole thing, legs and wings, so it still looks like a bug. They'd be pasting them to make something like quorn I expect.
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 26350
Points : 25185
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 34
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyTue 20 Feb 2018 - 18:54

I think I'd rather have the whole insects to be honest.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones


Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 44
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyThu 5 Apr 2018 - 7:44

Chocolate Brownie Oreos

img:

Have you ever had an Oreo and thought, "If only this tasted more like a Bourbon Cream?"

Pros:

  • Delicious taste
  • Suitable for vegetarians and vegans

Cons:

  • Lacks the sharp taste of the original Oreo
  • For some reason, these never last long

Mmmm rating: 7/10


Last edited by ZeroJones on Thu 5 Apr 2018 - 11:27; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Buskalilly
Farore
Buskalilly


Posts : 14951
Points : 15129
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 33
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyThu 5 Apr 2018 - 11:09

A packet of Oreos looks to be a similar size to any other packet of biscuits, but each Oreo takes up three times the space so it doesn't last as long.
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones


Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 44
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyFri 6 Apr 2018 - 9:06

They are a bit of a rip in that regard, yes.

Further, I've been snacking more. Twisted Evil It's another twofer.

Vegan Cornetto

img:

Because you have to try these things. Ice cream is one of life's sweetest pleasures and we don't have so much of it around these parts any more.

Pros:

  • Tastes similar enough to the original
  • Shows that Walls are thinking about the vegan community

Cons:

  • Doesn't quite taste like the original
  • Only one flavour so far

Mmmm rating: 8/10

In addition to the above

Hartley's Cloudy Jelly (Lemonade Flavour)

img:

Saw this, picked it up. Cool

Pros:

  • Lovely sharp taste
  • Gives you that jelly fix

Cons:

  • Relatively expensive
  • Almost felt like it hadn't set when I took it out of the fridge... but it had!

Mmmm rating: 6/10
Back to top Go down
Buskalilly
Farore
Buskalilly


Posts : 14951
Points : 15129
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 33
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptySat 7 Apr 2018 - 11:02

I've seen a few vegan friends bigging up the current vegan ice cream scene. Good to see!
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 26350
Points : 25185
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 34
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyWed 17 Jul 2019 - 21:31

Daelman's Stroopwafels

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Stroopwafel

If you don't know what these are (and I think somebody might have reviewed them previously?), they are basically caramel between two wafers.

Pros:
  • Tasty waffly things;
  • Good with tea;
  • You're meant to put them on a mug of tea and make the middle bit go all melty, and when that works they're delightful.

Cons:
  • Bit dry without tea;
  • I'm feeling a bit podgier nowadays and these do not help one bit;
  • I've only got one mug where they sit nicely over the top rather than balancing precariously and then falling, and it's my least favourite mug;
  • 'Stroopwafels' doesn't seem like the proper plural. 'Stroopwafeln' perhaps? And how do you pronounce it? British 'oo' or German 'oo'? THIS IS IMPORTANT SNACK MATERIAL.


Mmmmarks out of ten: 7.  The ultimate First World Problems snack.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
The Cappuccino Kid
Mani Mani Statue
The Cappuccino Kid


Posts : 6700
Points : 6860
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 105
Location : East of Mombasa

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyWed 17 Jul 2019 - 22:11

From six year ago Thumbs Up!

The Cappuccino Kid wrote:
It's been a while since my last snack review. I attribute this absence to the fact I've not eaten anything lately.

~

Daelmans Stroopwafels

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Daelmans-karamel-waffeln-delfter-blau-3048-1

Pros:

Insanely wolfable - you could demolish a packet of these in minutes.
Chewy and crispy: a rarity in the texture world.
A decent substitute for a real, fresh one

Cons:

Caramel center doesn't melt quite enough over a mug of piping-hot tea for my liking.
'Light snack'? Is it f**k.
Not good for you. Not at all.

76%

There's much to enjoy about these, but your gut and teeth will hate you for them. Marks deducted as it's just not as good with tea as, say, a scone.
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 26350
Points : 25185
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 34
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyWed 17 Jul 2019 - 22:27

He's even got the apostrophising better than I have! Hissy fit Curse you, useless forum search tool!

Marks close enough over two people and six years, though. Neutral
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Jimbob
Bargain Hunter
Jimbob


Posts : 4611
Points : 4637
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 41
Location : Milton Keynes

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyThu 18 Jul 2019 - 19:47

Ooh it's like the second opinion box from a magazine!
Back to top Go down
https://cat-in-eight-bytes.itch.io/
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 26350
Points : 25185
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 34
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyThu 18 Jul 2019 - 21:24

Except Cappa's reviews are NGamer-levels and mine are that crappy Game Boy spin-off that got two issues.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Crumpy Andy
Zeta Metroid
Crumpy Andy


Posts : 4918
Points : 4930
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 31
Location : The South

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyThu 18 Jul 2019 - 21:49

Stroopwafels - not a banger
^only review that matters

Sent from Topic'it App
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 26350
Points : 25185
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 34
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptySat 20 Jul 2019 - 19:02

And that was NOM levels. Thumbs Down...
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Buskalilly
Farore
Buskalilly


Posts : 14951
Points : 15129
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 33
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptySun 21 Jul 2019 - 17:39

Floor Spaghetti

Pros:
  • Delicious
  • I bought it from the 7/11 so I didn't have to bother cooking
  • Pretty cheap


Cons:
  • I feel really sick right now and I don't know if its because I ate two whole spaghetti meals and that's too much or if it's because I spilled the entirety of one of those meals on the floor before scooping it back onto the plate and eating it


Pale No Sick
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 26350
Points : 25185
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 34
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptySun 21 Jul 2019 - 17:41

...I really needed that laugh. Laughing Hope you don't put it back on the floor later!
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
masofdas
The Next Aonuma
masofdas


Posts : 23901
Points : 24298
Join date : 2013-01-18
Age : 34
Location : VITA Island

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptySun 21 Jul 2019 - 19:01

Back to top Go down
JayMoyles
Galactic Nova
JayMoyles


Posts : 15889
Points : 15055
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 30
Location : The Shibuya River

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyMon 22 Jul 2019 - 18:22

Drunka: Five second rule, scoop it up quickly and it's still a fine fine spaghetti dinner.
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Buskalilly
Farore
Buskalilly


Posts : 14951
Points : 15129
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 33
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyTue 23 Jul 2019 - 0:49

I was fine the next morning, if anyone was worried.
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 26350
Points : 25185
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 34
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyWed 24 Jul 2019 - 21:54

I tend to imagine you with a titanium stomach that germs and alcoholic poisons just bounce off.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Buskalilly
Farore
Buskalilly


Posts : 14951
Points : 15129
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 33
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyTue 30 Jul 2019 - 12:06

Yeah, I've got a pretty stellar immune system, mostly thanks to all the dumb shit I do Smile
Back to top Go down
https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
The_Jaster
Din
The_Jaster


Posts : 11922
Points : 12014
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 40
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptySun 8 Jan 2023 - 16:29

BIG TIME BUMP!

-----

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 71rkD1TVXAL._AC_SX522_

Takis Fuego - I've been meaning to do this one for a while now.


What is it? - A chilli and lime flavour fried corn snack.


Are they good? - Aye, they're dangerously good as they have that moreish quality to them.


Are they actually spicy? - Yup! The standard 55g packs have a really strong kick to them but I've found it can vary a little bit with the bigger party style packs even though they are still great as well.

Do I recommend them? - Thumbs Up! Thumbs Up! Thumbs Up! Thumbs Up! Thumbs Up! Only avoid if you don't like spicy stuff as these will blow yer heid aff & if you get the big party pack maybe get someone to hide them as you might eat them all in one sitting.

-----

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 640x640

Jaffa Jonuts

What is it? - A jaffa cake shaped like a doughnut?

Is it anything like a real doughnut? - Sadly nope, they've taken a normal jaffa cake shaped it like a doughnut & removed the best part about a jaffa cake (the jelly orange bit under the chocolate) & instead put the orange flavour through the cake-y bit instead.

Do I recommend them? - Nah, just buy normal Jaffa cakes. Thumbs Down...
Back to top Go down
Treesmurf
Dry Metal Baby Princess
Treesmurf


Posts : 4183
Points : 4185
Join date : 2013-01-17
Age : 34
Location : Manneh

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptySun 8 Jan 2023 - 19:51

I've been eying up Takis for some time so it sounds like I should have took the plunge earlier. I would say the Jaffa Jonuts are unironically better than Krispy Kreme's Jaffa inspired donut but I'd also agree with a regular Jaffa Cake being the gold standard still.
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/user/treesmurf11/featured
Sponsored content





Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome
Back to top 
Page 29 of 30Go to page : Previous  1 ... 16 ... 28, 29, 30  Next
 Similar topics
-
» When We Made You All Tingle On April 1st
» One of the best reviews ever
» Pizza reviews thread
» Reviews, Previews and Write Ups
» February Bum Poo Wee Games Reviews

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
GNamer Forum :: GNamer Forum :: Off Topic-
Jump to: