If You Can’t Stand The Heat Get Out Of This Indie Direct
 
HomeHome  TwitterTwitter  YouTubeYouTube  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  GintendoGintendo  GRcadeGRcade  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share
 

 Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1 ... 16 ... 27, 28, 29
AuthorMessage
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11070
Points : 11207
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptySun 18 Feb 2018 - 13:33

When I ate bugs Christmas before last, I swear I could taste them/ feel them in my teeth for months.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20162
Points : 19163
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptySun 18 Feb 2018 - 18:54

I had those stories (couldn't remember whose exactly) in mind as I ate them... but thankfully not in teeth. The legs were frazzled up under the ant's head/body, definitely there but hard to get stuck in the jaws.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Jimbob
Dry Metal Baby Princess
Jimbob

Posts : 3374
Points : 3395
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 36
Location : Milton Keynes

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyMon 19 Feb 2018 - 20:23

Hang on - I don't like any of these stories. I was told that insects might be the solution to food sourcing problems in the future. No-one says they taste like crap for days afterwards when they say the former...
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jimbobsonofriber.tumblr.com/
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11070
Points : 11207
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyTue 20 Feb 2018 - 1:39

When they talk about making food from insects, I don't think they mean roasting he whole thing, legs and wings, so it still looks like a bug. They'd be pasting them to make something like quorn I expect.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20162
Points : 19163
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyTue 20 Feb 2018 - 18:54

I think I'd rather have the whole insects to be honest.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyThu 5 Apr 2018 - 7:44

Chocolate Brownie Oreos

img:
 

Have you ever had an Oreo and thought, "If only this tasted more like a Bourbon Cream?"

Pros:

  • Delicious taste
  • Suitable for vegetarians and vegans

Cons:

  • Lacks the sharp taste of the original Oreo
  • For some reason, these never last long

Mmmm rating: 7/10


Last edited by ZeroJones on Thu 5 Apr 2018 - 11:27; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11070
Points : 11207
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyThu 5 Apr 2018 - 11:09

A packet of Oreos looks to be a similar size to any other packet of biscuits, but each Oreo takes up three times the space so it doesn't last as long.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyFri 6 Apr 2018 - 9:06

They are a bit of a rip in that regard, yes.

Further, I've been snacking more. Twisted Evil It's another twofer.

Vegan Cornetto

img:
 

Because you have to try these things. Ice cream is one of life's sweetest pleasures and we don't have so much of it around these parts any more.

Pros:

  • Tastes similar enough to the original
  • Shows that Walls are thinking about the vegan community

Cons:

  • Doesn't quite taste like the original
  • Only one flavour so far

Mmmm rating: 8/10

In addition to the above

Hartley's Cloudy Jelly (Lemonade Flavour)

img:
 

Saw this, picked it up. Cool

Pros:

  • Lovely sharp taste
  • Gives you that jelly fix

Cons:

  • Relatively expensive
  • Almost felt like it hadn't set when I took it out of the fridge... but it had!

Mmmm rating: 6/10
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11070
Points : 11207
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptySat 7 Apr 2018 - 11:02

I've seen a few vegan friends bigging up the current vegan ice cream scene. Good to see!
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20162
Points : 19163
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyWed 17 Jul 2019 - 21:31

Daelman's Stroopwafels

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Stroopwafel

If you don't know what these are (and I think somebody might have reviewed them previously?), they are basically caramel between two wafers.

Pros:
  • Tasty waffly things;
  • Good with tea;
  • You're meant to put them on a mug of tea and make the middle bit go all melty, and when that works they're delightful.

Cons:
  • Bit dry without tea;
  • I'm feeling a bit podgier nowadays and these do not help one bit;
  • I've only got one mug where they sit nicely over the top rather than balancing precariously and then falling, and it's my least favourite mug;
  • 'Stroopwafels' doesn't seem like the proper plural. 'Stroopwafeln' perhaps? And how do you pronounce it? British 'oo' or German 'oo'? THIS IS IMPORTANT SNACK MATERIAL.


Mmmmarks out of ten: 7.  The ultimate First World Problems snack.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
The Cappuccino Kid
Baby Brush God
The Cappuccino Kid

Posts : 4387
Points : 4500
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 100
Location : East of Mombasa

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyWed 17 Jul 2019 - 22:11

From six year ago Thumbs Up!

The Cappuccino Kid wrote:
It's been a while since my last snack review. I attribute this absence to the fact I've not eaten anything lately.

~

Daelmans Stroopwafels

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Daelmans-karamel-waffeln-delfter-blau-3048-1

Pros:

Insanely wolfable - you could demolish a packet of these in minutes.
Chewy and crispy: a rarity in the texture world.
A decent substitute for a real, fresh one

Cons:

Caramel center doesn't melt quite enough over a mug of piping-hot tea for my liking.
'Light snack'? Is it f**k.
Not good for you. Not at all.

76%

There's much to enjoy about these, but your gut and teeth will hate you for them. Marks deducted as it's just not as good with tea as, say, a scone.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20162
Points : 19163
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyWed 17 Jul 2019 - 22:27

He's even got the apostrophising better than I have! Hissy fit Curse you, useless forum search tool!

Marks close enough over two people and six years, though. Neutral
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Jimbob
Dry Metal Baby Princess
Jimbob

Posts : 3374
Points : 3395
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 36
Location : Milton Keynes

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyThu 18 Jul 2019 - 19:47

Ooh it's like the second opinion box from a magazine!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jimbobsonofriber.tumblr.com/
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20162
Points : 19163
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyThu 18 Jul 2019 - 21:24

Except Cappa's reviews are NGamer-levels and mine are that crappy Game Boy spin-off that got two issues.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Crumpy Andy
Baby Brush God
Crumpy Andy

Posts : 4301
Points : 4305
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 27
Location : The South

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyThu 18 Jul 2019 - 21:49

Stroopwafels - not a banger
^only review that matters

Sent from Topic'it App
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20162
Points : 19163
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptySat 20 Jul 2019 - 19:02

And that was NOM levels. Thumbs Down...
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11070
Points : 11207
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptySun 21 Jul 2019 - 17:39

Floor Spaghetti

Pros:
  • Delicious
  • I bought it from the 7/11 so I didn't have to bother cooking
  • Pretty cheap


Cons:
  • I feel really sick right now and I don't know if its because I ate two whole spaghetti meals and that's too much or if it's because I spilled the entirety of one of those meals on the floor before scooping it back onto the plate and eating it


Pale No Sick
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20162
Points : 19163
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptySun 21 Jul 2019 - 17:41

...I really needed that laugh. Laughing Hope you don't put it back on the floor later!
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
masofdas
Disciple of Aonuma
masofdas

Posts : 18248
Points : 18523
Join date : 2013-01-18
Age : 29
Location : VITA Island

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptySun 21 Jul 2019 - 19:01

Back to top Go down
View user profile
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13461
Points : 12843
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 25
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyMon 22 Jul 2019 - 18:22

Drunka: Five second rule, scoop it up quickly and it's still a fine fine spaghetti dinner.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11070
Points : 11207
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyTue 23 Jul 2019 - 0:49

I was fine the next morning, if anyone was worried.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20162
Points : 19163
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 29
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyWed 24 Jul 2019 - 21:54

I tend to imagine you with a titanium stomach that germs and alcoholic poisons just bounce off.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Drunkalilly
Centurion of Palutena
Drunkalilly

Posts : 11070
Points : 11207
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 28
Location : Nagano

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 EmptyTue 30 Jul 2019 - 12:06

Yeah, I've got a pretty stellar immune system, mostly thanks to all the dumb shit I do Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.gintendo.co.uk/a-luke-at-japan
Sponsored content




Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 29 Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome
Back to top 
Page 29 of 29Go to page : Previous  1 ... 16 ... 27, 28, 29
 Similar topics
-
» Hasbro's 2.5 foot millenium Falcon
» Scid vs. PC 4.5
» WSCE Rating List for Season 2
» Sonas: Overall review of the FIDE rating system
» Critical moments in chess(2010)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
GNamer Forum :: GNamer Forum :: Off Topic-
Jump to: