Tom Nook's Crafted World
 
HomeHome  TwitterTwitter  YouTubeYouTube  SearchSearch  GintendoGintendo  GRcadeGRcade  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

 

 Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
Balladeer
The Next Koizumi
Balladeer

Posts : 21669
Points : 20553
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions   Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions - Page 2 EmptyThu 20 Feb 2020 - 20:11

OrangeRakoon wrote:
Balladeer wrote:
Semi-transparent controllers and consoles should make a comeback.  They were too good-looking to be the fad they appear to have been.

https://blog.us.playstation.com/2017/09/01/translucent-dualshock-4-colors-hit-store-shelves-this-month/

That's a good start!

OrangeRakoon wrote:
I love wiimote aiming but hate gyro aiming, so the world has gone wrong Sad

I agree with this. Never got on with gyro aiming. It helps that the Wiimote was gun-shaped (if you squint really really hard) I guess. GJones mentioned Metroid Prime Trilogy and the Wiimote gunning was IMO the best part of Metroid Prime 3.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
The_Jaster
I'M SO LONELY
The_Jaster

Posts : 10361
Points : 10451
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions   Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions - Page 2 EmptyThu 20 Feb 2020 - 20:19

masofdas wrote:
The issue is Ubisoft for instance with upcoming Rainbow Six Quarantine, I just don't see them putting the time in to have the Dual Shock 4/5 to use gyro as the Xbox/Stadia/Other controllers don't have it.

Where you bring up DOOM, where it comes to Switch a port team are just handling that version, where they can use the Switches features such as gyro.

Yup I said that it likely doesn't happen because of a number of different factors, different controllers for other systems is just another one. Also I personally don't think it'd take up too much dev time to support it for the systems that do have motion/gyro set ups.
Back to top Go down
OrangeRakoon
Disciple of Maddrell
OrangeRakoon

Posts : 1218
Points : 1221
Join date : 2015-05-06
Age : 27
Location : Reading, UK

Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions   Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions - Page 2 EmptyFri 21 Feb 2020 - 11:15

My problem with gyro aiming is that my hands aren't particularly steady and I hate the constant screen wobble. Wiimote aiming gives you a deadzone in the centre of the screen - the screen view only moving if you aim outside of that. With gyro, every movement seems to result in the whole view moving to match.

But also, I play switch handheld almost exclusively, and changing the angle of the actual screen you are looking at is just rubbish. But obviously wiimote pointing wouldn't work handheld either!
Back to top Go down
http://www.orkn.uk
Balladeer
The Next Koizumi
Balladeer

Posts : 21669
Points : 20553
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions   Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions - Page 2 EmptyFri 21 Feb 2020 - 19:02

Yep, same. I have decidedly unsteady hands.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Sponsored content




Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions   Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions - Page 2 Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Your Controversial POSITIVE Gaming Opinions
Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2
 Similar topics
-
» Post You Favorite Halloween Smilies/Gremlins
» Opinions - Puzz3D games
» Oak Tree Gaming
» Why are Chaotic Cards So Expensive?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
GNamer Forum :: Gaming Miscellaneous :: General Gaming Discussions-
Jump to: