Could you (Ring) Fit in a Quiz?
 
HomeHome  TwitterTwitter  YouTubeYouTube  SearchSearch  GintendoGintendo  GRcadeGRcade  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share
 

 Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7 ... 17 ... 29  Next
AuthorMessage
Treesmurf
Ice Climber
Treesmurf

Posts : 2816
Points : 2811
Join date : 2013-01-17
Age : 29
Location : Manneh

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyTue 2 Apr 2013 - 23:48

Balladeer wrote:
I had champagne truffles in my Easter egg. Drunken /10.
More like

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Heds/10
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/user/treesmurf11/featured
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20625
Points : 19593
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyWed 3 Apr 2013 - 7:49

I knew that photo. would come back to haunt me...
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Santa Claus
Magikarp
Santa Claus

Posts : 2
Points : 5
Join date : 2013-04-04
Age : 67
Location : Finland

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyThu 4 Apr 2013 - 23:27

Mince Pies

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 2174_MEDIUM

12%

Everyone single Christmas Eve I'm forced the eat these but the missus still sees fit to buy them all year round, wish she'd get the hint, I've had enough!

Pros:
I can get them fairly cheap.

Cons:
Repetitive.
The filling isn't much to look at.
Not seen my penis in 35 years thanks to these.
Back to top Go down
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13775
Points : 13117
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 26
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyThu 4 Apr 2013 - 23:35

Milk though Santa, you must never get tired of a good glass of milk!

(Being on this forum lately makes me feel like I'm on a trip or something Laughing )
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
fronkhead
Disciple of Scullion
fronkhead

Posts : 1616
Points : 1694
Join date : 2013-01-18

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyMon 8 Apr 2013 - 16:56

I forgot to post after reading it, but Santa's review made my day last Thursday.
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20625
Points : 19593
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyTue 9 Apr 2013 - 8:05

As someone not inured to them from having eaten too many mince pies every 24th December, mince pies are wonderful. As is roast goose, as is mulled wine. Christmas pudding can push right off.

All in all, I give Christmas foods Father Christmas /10.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones

Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 39
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyWed 10 Apr 2013 - 21:56

Cadbury's Snack!

http://www.cadbury.co.uk/products/Snack-Shortcake-2396?p=2396

Been meaning to do this for ages. Grin The Cadbury's Snack! is one of my favourite things. Six shortcake biscuits coated in sweet, sweet chocolate.

Pros:
  • Delicious
  • Simple...

Cons:
  • ... but simplistic
  • Hard to find

Verdict: 88%
Back to top Go down
The Cappuccino Kid
Baby Brush God
The Cappuccino Kid

Posts : 4450
Points : 4566
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 100
Location : East of Mombasa

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyTue 23 Apr 2013 - 11:24

Dairylea Dunkers Jumbotubes

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 743994

Pros:

Reminds me of my childhood!
Dipping food: Definitely A Great Thing
Usually on offer for 3p for a box of four, or something close

Cons:

Just a bit rubbish, innit?

54%

Nowt really wrong (except when the foil isn't sealed properly and the cheese goes brick-hard), but if you've got the choice of a chocolate bar, bag of McCoys or a baby dinosaur egg, you're not picking the Dairylea Dunker for your tea in front of them. A waste of a snack, quite frankly. Who keeps buying these in? Mum? Dad? Archie, the one-eared cat from across the street? Just stop.





Back to top Go down
The_Jaster
I'M SO LONELY
The_Jaster

Posts : 10125
Points : 10215
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyTue 23 Apr 2013 - 18:46

Anyone had the double chocolate McVities biscuits? They are absolutely superb.
Back to top Go down
The Cappuccino Kid
Baby Brush God
The Cappuccino Kid

Posts : 4450
Points : 4566
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 100
Location : East of Mombasa

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyTue 23 Apr 2013 - 19:25

The_Jaster wrote:
Anyone had the double chocolate McVities biscuits? They are absolutely superb.

Review it!!
Back to top Go down
fronkhead
Disciple of Scullion
fronkhead

Posts : 1616
Points : 1694
Join date : 2013-01-18

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyWed 24 Apr 2013 - 1:28

Couldn't agree more about those Dairylea breadstick dipper thingies. You can barely taste the cheese, and the breadsticks themselves are disappointing.

That being said, the actual Dairylea cheese triangles are a lot, lot better than they used to be. Pretty much matching the taste of the original (Laughing Cow). I'm impressed!

I was going to review something but I forgot what it was...in due time.
Back to top Go down
Admin
Dry Metal Baby Princess
Admin

Posts : 3439
Points : 3000
Join date : 2008-08-19
Age : 6

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyWed 24 Apr 2013 - 20:55

ZeroJones wrote:
Cadbury's Snack!

Grin

I used to love those! Completely forgot they existed. Remember when they used to be square (about the dimensions of a fat After Eight) and had two pieces in the pack: one on top of the other?
Back to top Go down
http://messedupcables.forumotion.net
The Cappuccino Kid
Baby Brush God
The Cappuccino Kid

Posts : 4450
Points : 4566
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 100
Location : East of Mombasa

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyWed 24 Apr 2013 - 21:53

Golden Wonder Tangy Toms

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Gw-tangytoms_1

Pros:

Tuck shop classic
Proper tangy
Proper tomatoy
Flavour intense enough to blow your cock off

Cons:

Hold on...didn't these used to be 10p? Mother of God.
No potato whatsoever; not actually a crisp
Not filling whatsoever

71%

Makes me nostalgic for when milk was free. They're all right.
Back to top Go down
beemoh
Koopaling


Posts : 2007
Points : 2050
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 34
Location : Writing and arithmetic

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyWed 24 Apr 2013 - 22:44

Nobody tell Phillips how much Freddos cost nowadays.
Back to top Go down
fronkhead
Disciple of Scullion
fronkhead

Posts : 1616
Points : 1694
Join date : 2013-01-18

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyThu 25 Apr 2013 - 1:47

Unprepared Cadbury Drinking Chocolate

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 15783

Call this a nostalgia review, as it were. Back when I was a young'un I'd eat this straight from the can. Yeah. Was actually pretty good, but sometimes I'd get 'tricked' when instead where was a can of cocoa powder there, which tasted horrible on its own. Would also do this with Horlicks and the Green and Blacks variant of this, which came in granules.

Nowadays I'd actually just make myself a hot chocolate if I wanted one.

Pros
-Tastes like hot chocolate
-smells like hot chocolate
-it's drinking chocolate! Minus the drinking. And probably the chocolate (forgot what the ingredients were)

Cons
-Hard to eat on its own
-You should probably prepare it. I know I wouldn't eat it straight from the can ever again.

Stu_the_great wrote:
ZeroJones wrote:
Cadbury's Snack!

Grin

I used to love those! Completely forgot they existed. Remember when they used to be square (about the dimensions of a fat After Eight) and had two pieces in the pack: one on top of the other?

They now do these cool malteaser-like Snack! variants where you get little blobs of, er, Snack! biscuit in a packet. Pretty good! Must say the Cadbury's chocolate seems to complement shortcake-style biscuit well.
Back to top Go down
beemoh
Koopaling


Posts : 2007
Points : 2050
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 34
Location : Writing and arithmetic

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyThu 25 Apr 2013 - 12:57

Raw Ovaltine > Raw Cadbury's Drinking Chocolate.
Back to top Go down
Treesmurf
Ice Climber
Treesmurf

Posts : 2816
Points : 2811
Join date : 2013-01-17
Age : 29
Location : Manneh

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyThu 25 Apr 2013 - 14:36

Raw is War > Raw Ovaltine > Raw Cadbury's Drinking Chocolate.
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/user/treesmurf11/featured
The_Jaster
I'M SO LONELY
The_Jaster

Posts : 10125
Points : 10215
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyFri 26 Apr 2013 - 13:59

Phillips wrote:
The_Jaster wrote:
Anyone had the double chocolate McVities biscuits? They are absolutely superb.

Review it!!

Two thumbs up BUY. THEM.
Back to top Go down
fronkhead
Disciple of Scullion
fronkhead

Posts : 1616
Points : 1694
Join date : 2013-01-18

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptySat 27 Apr 2013 - 19:58

Cadbury Bourneville Biscuits

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 60524011_H

Pros
-Melt in the mouth dark chocolate filling complements the biscuit well
-Good choice for those who prefer a more 'proper' chocolate over Dairy Milk's low cocoa content

Cons
-Only eight per pack
-The filling is only "chocolate flavour", but it's coated with Bouneville chocolate.

75%

These were surprisingly good, partly due to the dark chocolate filling inside. Would recommend them if you like dark chocolate.
Back to top Go down
The Cappuccino Kid
Baby Brush God
The Cappuccino Kid

Posts : 4450
Points : 4566
Join date : 2013-02-25
Age : 100
Location : East of Mombasa

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyWed 1 May 2013 - 1:52

Medisure Steam Inhaler

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Steam_Cup

Pros:

Great for colds, coughs, flu and blocked sinuses
Convenient and simple to use
Doesn't have to use boiling water
No need for a towel on your head

Cons:

Not a snack
Still not a snack
Steam is not only concentrated on the nose, but the mouth too, and it tastes absolutely hoachin'.

9%

Really helpful in clearing your nasal passages ahead of attempting a good night's sleep, but as a snack it is inherently flawed.

Back to top Go down
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20625
Points : 19593
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyWed 1 May 2013 - 7:26

I don't know whether to Laughing or Neutral .
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
SuperPaperLink
F-Zero Rookie
SuperPaperLink

Posts : 127
Points : 127
Join date : 2013-02-02
Age : 26

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyWed 1 May 2013 - 11:23

Utterly brilliant Laughing
Back to top Go down
Dusty Knackers
Cooltrainer
Dusty Knackers

Posts : 792
Points : 813
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 34
Location : West Midlands

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyWed 1 May 2013 - 15:05

I could actually do with one of those, my nasal passages need a good clearout.
Back to top Go down
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13775
Points : 13117
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 26
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyWed 1 May 2013 - 16:08

I can't decide if the review for the steam inhaler or the review for fanny is my favourite now. Laughing
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Jimbob
Dry Metal Baby Princess
Jimbob

Posts : 3422
Points : 3444
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 37
Location : Milton Keynes

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 EmptyThu 2 May 2013 - 21:17

Phillips wrote:
Medisure Steam Inhaler
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Steam_Cup
Valve's new console then.








Huh?! Huh?! Valve? Steam? Huh? AW COME ON! Cool
Back to top Go down
http://jimbobsonofriber.tumblr.com/
Sponsored content




Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 6 Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome
Back to top 
Page 6 of 29Go to page : Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7 ... 17 ... 29  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Hasbro's 2.5 foot millenium Falcon
» Scid vs. PC 4.5
» WSCE Rating List for Season 2
» Sonas: Overall review of the FIDE rating system
» Critical moments in chess(2010)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
GNamer Forum :: GNamer Forum :: Off Topic-
Jump to: