Could you (Ring) Fit in a Quiz?
 
HomeHome  TwitterTwitter  YouTubeYouTube  SearchSearch  GintendoGintendo  GRcadeGRcade  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share
 

 Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 16 ... 29  Next
AuthorMessage
Fancy Fancy
Luiginoid
Fancy Fancy

Posts : 227
Points : 247
Join date : 2013-01-16
Location : Vitaboro

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptySat 26 Jan 2013 - 18:08

Stu_the_great wrote:
Nestlé Breakaway
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 045402

Half chocolate, half biscuit; surely everyone has been given a Breakaway biscuit by an elderly relative at some point in their life.

Pros:
  • '99 Calories', screams the cheery yellow packaging.
  • Easy to open.
  • Has a freephone contact telephone number printed upon the packaging for the easily confused.
  • Ideal with a nice cup of tea.*


Pros:
  • As biscuits go, it's quite small.
  • If you don't keep it somewhere cool, it leaves the packaging looking as though it's escaped from a baby's nappy.
  • *Cup of tea not included.


76%

Not a bad effort, though it's one of those biscuits that will probably die out with the current generations of grandmas. This biscuit lives on borrowed time (and an easy-on-the-waistline 99 calories).

I ate two of those today. I. AM. ELDERLY! Shocked
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20611
Points : 19578
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptySat 26 Jan 2013 - 18:17

Despite being a (relatively) youthful sprog, I'd like to confess to a love of Breakaways. I used to have a Rocky and a Breakaway every schoolday.

Although for small wrapped biscuit bars, you can't beat a Club. Orange or chocolate; both are great.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Admin
Dry Metal Baby Princess
Admin

Posts : 3439
Points : 3000
Join date : 2008-08-19
Age : 6

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptySat 26 Jan 2013 - 18:40

You've just reminded me that caramel Rockys are (were?) a thing. I used to take one of those delightful little bars to school every day. <3
Back to top Go down
http://messedupcables.forumotion.net
fronkhead
Disciple of Scullion
fronkhead

Posts : 1616
Points : 1694
Join date : 2013-01-18

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptySun 27 Jan 2013 - 2:27

Here's that second review I had planned, and it's for a good 'un:

Galaxy Orange Shortcake Bar

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 2ecdzit

The soft, velvety milk chocolate blends well with the crunchy shortcake biscuit pieces, mixed in with some tangy candied orange peel. It tastes amazing, though it can be a little too rich in the mouth. But still, a fantastic chocolate bar that's worth a taste-in, and the chocolate to orange ratio is perfect. Shame they didn't use dark chocolate, though this is a Galaxy bar after all...

Pros
+Smooth texture
+Candied orange is awesome
+Crunchy biscuit is awesome too

Pros
-Bit rich - stays in the mouth for ages. But that might be a good thing if you're still hungry.

ZeroJones wrote:
Also, you're totally right about the coconut Kit Kat Crunchy - not a good bar. Not a good bar at all. Sad
Aye, it's a bit of a cop-out, isn't it? I did see the Peanut Butter Kit Kat Chunky in stock again, hoping that's a lot better (the ingredients list reveals it's got a peanut butter filling, unlike the coconut Kit Kat which had no special filling whatsoever).

Stu_the_great wrote:
You've just reminded me that caramel Rockys are (were?) a thing. I used to take one of those delightful little bars to school every day. <3

Oh wow, those take me back too - used to love those as a kid.

On the subject of Breakaway Bars (great review!) I still enjoy indulging in one or two once in a while. The chocolate goes well with the wheaty biscuit. Yum.
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20611
Points : 19578
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptySun 27 Jan 2013 - 9:41

GALAXYBARGALAXYBARGALAXYBAR

I want one now. Aww!
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
beemoh
Koopaling


Posts : 2007
Points : 2050
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 34
Location : Writing and arithmetic

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptySun 27 Jan 2013 - 13:51

"New"? "NEW"? I had one of those four years ago, the lying castards.
Back to top Go down
wenywoowoo
Tingle's Dingle
wenywoowoo

Posts : 15
Points : 15
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 53
Location : wakefield

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptySun 27 Jan 2013 - 16:13

Stu_the_great wrote:
Peanut butter is one of those things that's grown on me in recent years. I used to loathe it as a child.

Right! I will re-purchase a Peanut Butter Kit Kat Chunky at the weekend so that the experience is fresh in my mind, and then I'll review it to within an inch of its wrapper.
I have been after the new Chunky kit kats but we can't find them!
Bless my other half he came home all excited cos he thought he'd found me one! But no it was last years 'winner'. Duh!
We will call by your place of work Stu and you can have it! Grin

Here is a link for the different ones https://www.facebook.com/kitkatuk

I am a great lover of snacks so will have to get some reviews posted! 🐷 🐷
Back to top Go down
Treesmurf
Ice Climber
Treesmurf

Posts : 2810
Points : 2805
Join date : 2013-01-17
Age : 29
Location : Manneh

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptySun 27 Jan 2013 - 23:48

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 138356

Mint Kit Kat Chunky

I think we have a chunky champion, after the frankly disappointing Choc Fudge edition and Spork's review of the not surprisingly disappointing Coconut edition, the Mint edition is a refreshing change with a perfectly balanced taste of chocolate, wafer and mint.

Pros
Still has that satisfying chunky chocolate flavour we've come to expect with the chocolate.
Mint is not too over powering.
Graphically very solid.

Cons
Reminiscent of Mint Club bars
Not guaranteed to be a regular (vote for it people)

85%
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/user/treesmurf11/featured
ShadoWolf
Chuffster
ShadoWolf

Posts : 26
Points : 26
Join date : 2013-01-17
Age : 27

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyMon 28 Jan 2013 - 0:06

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 BA5-R_zCIAA44KC

this was a poor decision

10/10
Back to top Go down
Vidofnir
Flock Step Bird
Vidofnir

Posts : 441
Points : 448
Join date : 2013-01-22
Age : 27
Location : A Desert Island (I wish!)

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyMon 28 Jan 2013 - 0:23

treesmurf11 wrote:
Reminiscent of Mint Club bars
Not guaranteed to be a regular (vote for it people)
85%

I think it is more reminiscent of these

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Kkmint1

I love kit-kat chunky as much as the next guy, but I personally don't want more mint kit kats!

I think there should be a fruity flavour!
Back to top Go down
Treesmurf
Ice Climber
Treesmurf

Posts : 2810
Points : 2805
Join date : 2013-01-17
Age : 29
Location : Manneh

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyMon 28 Jan 2013 - 0:26

I knew I didn't dream mint Kit Kats up, I think the Orange ones might have survived, I'm not sure but Coconut definitely isn't the way to go if there's gonna be a fruit one, is Coconut even a fruit? I confuse myself.
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/user/treesmurf11/featured
The_Jaster
I'M SO LONELY
The_Jaster

Posts : 10123
Points : 10213
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyMon 28 Jan 2013 - 0:29

I liked the hazelnut chunky, personally I don't really like mint chocolate stuff.
Back to top Go down
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13775
Points : 13117
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 26
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyMon 28 Jan 2013 - 12:03

ShadoWolf wrote:
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 BA5-R_zCIAA44KC

this was a poor decision

10/10

Jesus... where from!?
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
ShadoWolf
Chuffster
ShadoWolf

Posts : 26
Points : 26
Join date : 2013-01-17
Age : 27

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyTue 29 Jan 2013 - 16:44

JayMoyles wrote:
Jesus... where from!?
Amazon!
Back to top Go down
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13775
Points : 13117
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 26
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyTue 29 Jan 2013 - 16:58

Oh... telling me you can get things like that delivered to my home is not going to bode well for my wallet or health.
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
spacemanDOUG
Floppy and Salty
spacemanDOUG

Posts : 65
Points : 68
Join date : 2013-01-20
Location : The hearts of progressives everywhere

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyTue 29 Jan 2013 - 17:18

Caramel Rockys. Oh man I want one now.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Rocky2

Also mint kit-kats and haribo eggs. I would be so fat given the chance.
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
I'M EVEN LONELIER
Balladeer

Posts : 20611
Points : 19578
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 30
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyTue 29 Jan 2013 - 20:14

Kinder Eggs. Now those were one of the joys of childhood.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Guest
Guest



Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyThu 31 Jan 2013 - 12:49

Caxton Pink 'N' White Marshmallow Biscuit


Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 SuperStock_1898-52124


Pros:

Ridiculously cheap - pack of six for well under a quid
Only 50 calories per marshmallow biscuit
Less than 2% of your daily guidline amount of fat
Nostalgic!

Cons:

Dryer than a camel's arse in a sandstorm.
Sugar content made me blind
Virtually nothing to them - no substance

43%

They look pretty, but there's just not enough here to warrant a high rating. These were a treat when I was little, but there are better children's party foods out there. I am 24 years old.
Back to top Go down
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13775
Points : 13117
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 26
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyThu 31 Jan 2013 - 13:08

Continuing in my quest for cheap snackage, it's time for these beauties!

Euroshopper Jaffa Cakes

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 AzuSgWM

Pros - Really nice chocolatey-orange taste
- Damn cheap at 99p
- There's two boxes in the packet, how about that value?

Cons - You'll be sneered at by brand snobs for not buying the McVities Jaffas.
- Low price means you'll buy them often and your weight will balloon.


If you can find these treats, you're in for a good time.


91%
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
Jimbob
Dry Metal Baby Princess
Jimbob

Posts : 3422
Points : 3444
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 37
Location : Milton Keynes

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyThu 31 Jan 2013 - 22:40

Guys, can we have a "Vault" section with all the review scores in? Laughing
Back to top Go down
http://jimbobsonofriber.tumblr.com/
The_Jaster
I'M SO LONELY
The_Jaster

Posts : 10123
Points : 10213
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyFri 1 Feb 2013 - 3:39

Has anyone seen these?

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Screen-shot-2012-10-21-at-15.09.22
Back to top Go down
JayMoyles
Din's Power
JayMoyles

Posts : 13775
Points : 13117
Join date : 2013-01-21
Age : 26
Location : Courtroom No. 3 at 10am.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyFri 1 Feb 2013 - 10:43

What unholy thing is that?! Is that like a yoghurt without the pot?
Back to top Go down
http://www.jamesjmoyles.blogspot.com
NintenDUCK
Shiny Shuckle
NintenDUCK

Posts : 929
Points : 948
Join date : 2013-01-18
Age : 22
Location : The floor.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyFri 1 Feb 2013 - 15:57

The_Jaster wrote:
Has anyone seen these?

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Screen-shot-2012-10-21-at-15.09.22

They look like farce. ( I should google the word 'farce')
Back to top Go down
The_Jaster
I'M SO LONELY
The_Jaster

Posts : 10123
Points : 10213
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 35
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyFri 1 Feb 2013 - 21:57

JayMoyles wrote:
What unholy thing is that?! Is that like a yoghurt without the pot?

It's a chocolate egg with a chocolate mouse centre, not had them though I just saw the ad when I was YouTube yesterday.
Back to top Go down
spacemanDOUG
Floppy and Salty
spacemanDOUG

Posts : 65
Points : 68
Join date : 2013-01-20
Location : The hearts of progressives everywhere

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 EmptyFri 1 Feb 2013 - 23:10

IT HAS A MOUSE IN THE CENTRE!?!? :affraid:

I've been eating a lot of cheap birthday cake with that lovely cheap icing on it, it's not my birthday though.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 3 Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome
Back to top 
Page 3 of 29Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 16 ... 29  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Hasbro's 2.5 foot millenium Falcon
» Scid vs. PC 4.5
» WSCE Rating List for Season 2
» Sonas: Overall review of the FIDE rating system
» Critical moments in chess(2010)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
GNamer Forum :: GNamer Forum :: Off Topic-
Jump to: