Sorry Persona, this forum is otherwise Engaged.
 
HomeHome  TwitterTwitter  Latest imagesLatest images  YouTubeYouTube  SearchSearch  GintendoGintendo  GRcadeGRcade  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

 

 Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome

Go down 
+28
Athrun888
Rum
Gwyn400
Crumpy Andy
nupkin
awesomedude
Buskalilly
Santa Claus
The Cappuccino Kid
SuperPaperLink
Jimbob
ShadoWolf
wenywoowoo
NintenDUCK
Vidofnir
beemoh
ZeroJones
Dusty Knackers
spacemanDOUG
Treesmurf
JayMoyles
Admin
shanks
mandlecreed
The_Jaster
Fancy Fancy
Balladeer
fronkhead
32 posters
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 17 ... 30  Next
AuthorMessage
The_Jaster
Din
The_Jaster


Posts : 11671
Points : 11763
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 38
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptySat 2 Feb 2013 - 0:36

Embarrassed we have a rouge S on the loose someone call the GNamer Police


*meanwhile over at GNamer Police HQ*

Eh?
Back to top Go down
Online
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 25531
Points : 24357
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 33
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptySat 2 Feb 2013 - 8:09

spacemanDOUG wrote:
IT HAS A MOUSE IN THE CENTRE!?!? :affraid:

Only the Tesco value version.

The_Jaster wrote:
Embarrassed we have a rouge S on the loose someone call the GNamer Police

Police here. We're following a lead on a suspicious letter of the alphabet with excessively reddened cheeks.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
Admin
Ice Climber
Admin


Posts : 3441
Points : 3000
Join date : 2008-08-19
Age : 10

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptySat 2 Feb 2013 - 20:26

When my new computer arrives, I have a BBQ Hula Hoops review to write. That is all.
Back to top Go down
http://messedupcables.forumotion.net
The_Jaster
Din
The_Jaster


Posts : 11671
Points : 11763
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 38
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptySat 2 Feb 2013 - 22:34

Kit Kat Cookies & cream pack

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 DSCF8690

Quick review time: white & normal chocolate mixed together = Superb

95%
Back to top Go down
Online
SuperPaperLink
Stability Update
SuperPaperLink


Posts : 127
Points : 127
Join date : 2013-02-02
Age : 29

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptySat 2 Feb 2013 - 23:22

When did Breakaways become an elderly person biscuit? I love them, been eating them for years!
Back to top Go down
Vidofnir
Flock Step Bird
Vidofnir


Posts : 441
Points : 448
Join date : 2013-01-22
Age : 30
Location : A Desert Island (I wish!)

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptySun 3 Feb 2013 - 2:18

That kit-kat looks absolutely delicious. Which reminds me of those marble bars that don't seem to be around anymore I cant remember who made them, however they definitely deserve a revival more than a Wispa bar.
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 25531
Points : 24357
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 33
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptySun 3 Feb 2013 - 8:59

The_Jaster wrote:
Kit Kat Cookies & cream pack

Flipping heck that looks lovely. Must look out for them the next time I'm in a corner shop.
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
The_Jaster
Din
The_Jaster


Posts : 11671
Points : 11763
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 38
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptySun 3 Feb 2013 - 20:41

Vidofnir wrote:
That kit-kat looks absolutely delicious. Which reminds me of those marble bars that don't seem to be around anymore I cant remember who made them, however they definitely deserve a revival more than a Wispa bar.

wasn't it from Cadbury?
Back to top Go down
Online
fronkhead
Disciple of Scullion
fronkhead


Posts : 1616
Points : 1694
Join date : 2013-01-18

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptySun 3 Feb 2013 - 23:00

That cookie Kit Kat really does look delish.

I have to thank Phillips for trying out the Marshmallow Biscuit - seen them numerous times in the supermarket but never tried them myself because the biscuit side of it looked a bit dry.

---

REAL CRISPS - Ham & English Mustard

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 RealCrisps-HamEnglishMustard35g-lg

These were a delight. Admittedly wasn't expecting much (and the bag size is a tad stingy at 35 grams) but they were cooked to perfection, skins on and with a darker colour (so soaked in the sunflower oil for longer).

The true surprise was in the flavouring, which was really, really good. Not too mustard-y or overwhelming, but it still packs a punch. Reminds me a bit of the McCoys Ham & Mustard back when they did those. It's surprising since no mustard seeds or any mustard-related flavours went into the bag, just onion powder.

90%
Back to top Go down
Treesmurf
Snack Review
Treesmurf


Posts : 3942
Points : 3944
Join date : 2013-01-17
Age : 33
Location : Manneh

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptyMon 4 Feb 2013 - 0:28

The_Jaster wrote:
Has anyone seen these?

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Screen-shot-2012-10-21-at-15.09.22
I've seen them and was very tempted until I seen they were about £4.
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/user/treesmurf11/featured
spacemanDOUG
Payne Brother
spacemanDOUG


Posts : 65
Points : 68
Join date : 2013-01-20
Location : The hearts of progressives everywhere

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptyMon 4 Feb 2013 - 2:25

I shouldn't have looked in this topic, I ate too much cake and now I feel sick. Sick
Back to top Go down
ShadoWolf
Chuffster
ShadoWolf


Posts : 26
Points : 26
Join date : 2013-01-17
Age : 30

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptyMon 4 Feb 2013 - 6:55

Haribo update: Finished!
Back to top Go down
Balladeer
DIVINE LONELINESS
Balladeer


Posts : 25531
Points : 24357
Join date : 2013-01-16
Age : 33
Location : Admintown

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptyMon 4 Feb 2013 - 7:55

Whaaaat? All of them!?
Back to top Go down
https://balladsandwords.wordpress.com/
ShadoWolf
Chuffster
ShadoWolf


Posts : 26
Points : 26
Join date : 2013-01-17
Age : 30

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptyTue 5 Feb 2013 - 14:55

Balladeer wrote:
Whaaaat? All of them!?
All of them!
Back to top Go down
beemoh
Koopaling



Posts : 2007
Points : 2050
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 37
Location : Writing and arithmetic

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptyTue 5 Feb 2013 - 17:48

sporkhead wrote:
That cookie Kit Kat really does look delish.

I have to thank Phillips for trying out the Marshmallow Biscuit - seen them numerous times in the supermarket but never tried them myself because the biscuit side of it looked a bit dry.

---

REAL CRISPS - Ham & English Mustard

These were a delight. Admittedly wasn't expecting much (and the bag size is a tad stingy at 35 grams) but they were cooked to perfection, skins on and with a darker colour (so soaked in the sunflower oil for longer).

The true surprise was in the flavouring, which was really, really good. Not too mustard-y or overwhelming, but it still packs a punch. Reminds me a bit of the McCoys Ham & Mustard back when they did those. It's surprising since no mustard seeds or any mustard-related flavours went into the bag, just onion powder.

90%

I really like their Salt & Vinegar. Much better than Salt & Vinegar Kettle Chips.
Back to top Go down
The_Jaster
Din
The_Jaster


Posts : 11671
Points : 11763
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 38
Location : Underground Corpse Pile.

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptyTue 5 Feb 2013 - 21:29

treesmurf11 wrote:
The_Jaster wrote:
Has anyone seen these? egg & spoons
I've seen them and was very tempted until I seen they were about £4.

Oooooffft!
Back to top Go down
Online
Guest
Guest




Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptyTue 5 Feb 2013 - 22:18

Rustlers' BBQ Rib Sandwich

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Bbq-rib

Pros:

No fannying about! Quick to prepare in the microwave
Comes down in price quite often
BBQ sauce is surprisingly zingy

Cons:

Bland, tasteless rib
Bun lacks moisture - like eating cardboard
>270 calories with 13g of fat
Not that filling, truth be told

70%

"Imitation meat at it's best", I suppose. Great for a post-pub or post-work scran and certainly not the worst of the Rustlers' brand, but I wouldn't have it often or for a meal.


Back to top Go down
Fancy Fancy
FMK Tagline
Fancy Fancy


Posts : 227
Points : 247
Join date : 2013-01-16
Location : Vitaboro

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptyTue 5 Feb 2013 - 23:08

I ate one of those Kit Kat Chunky Choc Fudge this morning & it was rather tasty indeed, although a slight bitter aftertaste. And pricey at 65p. A healthy 8/10 from me.

Think I might stay with my '4 Kit Kat Chunky for a quid' deal.
Back to top Go down
fronkhead
Disciple of Scullion
fronkhead


Posts : 1616
Points : 1694
Join date : 2013-01-18

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptyWed 6 Feb 2013 - 16:05

I ate a bag of Flame Grilled Steak McCoys last night, and while they tasted good because they seemed to have at least twice the amount of flavouring on them than usual, I'm still feeling the effects of it through my incredibly dry mouth, even though I've drunk ridiculous amounts of water.

Guess this is the Mono Sodium Glutamate, but still, not great!

@beemoh I'll have to try those - I love salt and vinegar in the 'high end' crisps, and have high expectations of these.
Back to top Go down
beemoh
Koopaling



Posts : 2007
Points : 2050
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 37
Location : Writing and arithmetic

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptyWed 6 Feb 2013 - 18:59

sporkhead wrote:
@beemoh I'll have to try those - I love salt and vinegar in the 'high end' crisps, and have high expectations of these.

I sense a "Salt And Vinegar Crisp Battle" collaboropost in the near future.
Back to top Go down
SuperPaperLink
Stability Update
SuperPaperLink


Posts : 127
Points : 127
Join date : 2013-02-02
Age : 29

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptyThu 7 Feb 2013 - 13:48

Phillips wrote:

"Imitation meat at it's best", I suppose. Great for a post-pub or post-work scran and certainly not the worst of the Rustlers' brand, but I wouldn't have it often or for a meal.


These are easily the best of Rustlers and as you say, decent snack, but not a meal substitute at all.

I'm currently on a bit of a health kick, by the advise of my doctor.

Today I had one of my five a day in the form of 'Co-op's own Strawberry, Raspberry and Apple' Smoothie.
Pros
Good for you
One of your five a day
Not too expensive at a £1 a bottle.

Cons
Actually tasted rank
Rather small bottle
Rather pretentious looking.

5/10 not the best or worst smoothie in the word, wildly average.
Back to top Go down
beemoh
Koopaling



Posts : 2007
Points : 2050
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 37
Location : Writing and arithmetic

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptyFri 8 Feb 2013 - 22:49

Star Star Star SNACK NEWS Star Star Star

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/odd/news/a457538/chicken-and-waffles-crisps-to-be-sold-in-america.html

If the Cheesy Garlic Bread ones are real, I might wind up importing some for research purposes.
Back to top Go down
ZeroJones
I'M SO LONELY
ZeroJones


Posts : 10465
Points : 9425
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 42
Location : North Midlands, England

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptySat 9 Feb 2013 - 15:50

Walker's Deep Ridged Salt & Malt Vinegar Crisps

---

These deep ridged crisps promise "ridges twice as deep" "for epic satisfaction". Only part of that is true, at least for the salt and vinegar flavour. The ridges make for an interesting crisp but it's more difficult to eat than it needs to be, and when you've just typed "it's more difficult to eat than it needs to be" about a crisp, something has gone Wrong.

Pros:

* Being Walker's guarantees some quality
* Very filling
* Very flavoursome...

Cons:

* ... but a poor flavour
* Expensive (77p for a 50g pack)
* Hard to eat (I know)

Overall: a decent experiment but a flawed one. If you liked your crisps with ridges, there's only been one company to buy from for a long time. Stick with those real McCoy's.

56%
Back to top Go down
beemoh
Koopaling



Posts : 2007
Points : 2050
Join date : 2013-01-15
Age : 37
Location : Writing and arithmetic

Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptySat 9 Feb 2013 - 16:54

ZeroJones wrote:
Overall: a decent experiment but a flawed one. If you liked your crisps with ridges, there's only been one company to buy from for a long time. Stick with Seabrook's.

Fixed that one for you.
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest




Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 EmptySun 10 Feb 2013 - 11:36

Bugger that, beemoh. McCoys are the Ocarina of Time of the snack world.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content





Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome   Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome - Page 4 Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Snacks! Reviews/'reviews' welcome
Back to top 
Page 4 of 30Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 17 ... 30  Next
 Similar topics
-
» When We Made You All Tingle On April 1st
» One of the best reviews ever
» Pizza reviews thread
» Reviews, Previews and Write Ups
» February Bum Poo Wee Games Reviews

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
GNamer Forum :: GNamer Forum :: Off Topic-
Jump to: